We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat Guests at Bon Maison”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bon Maison Guest House
Ranked #43 of 137 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Richardson, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Repeat Guests at Bon Maison”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is our second time to stay at the Bon Maison. When in New Orleans, we will always try to stay there. It is in the heart of Bourbon St., convienently located to all the action, plus Frenchman St. and everything you want to do. Reasonably priced, beautiful courtyard, nicely furnished room with kitchenette and antiques. Very accomadating hosts. Definetely would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    27
    6
    8
    4
See reviews for
15
75
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Shore, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

You can see our apartment A in many of the pictures. STAY HERE!!! I look at the pictures and think back that I was there. It is just pure Vieux Carre, Bourbon Street, French and Cajun.
We walked everywhere. We parked where as recommended. We ate breakfast there at the parking hotel as well. We bought food and spirits at Rouse's! So New Orleans. We shopped at the greatest grocery stores in the quarter including the Central Grocery. We went to a klezmer concert just a few blocks away. We had French Market coffee and croisants. It was glorious. Chuck the manager is as befitting a host and genuinely nice fellow as you can want.
You must stay here. In fact, get on TA and gush as I am. We are going back to have Cajun Christmas. I start tearing up thinking about this lovely inn.

Room Tip: Shop at Rouse's on Royal. Get your croisants and French bread there. Get Cajun and French yummie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drfleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnealpolis, MN
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We always go to the Bon Maison Guest House. It is on the residential end of Bourbon and is within walking distance to everything you would want to do.

The courtyard is so beautiful; we love sitting by the fountain in the garden. The rooms are furnished with beautiful antiques. Every room has a kitchenette, so it's easy to have fresh fruit on hand, or heat up leftovers. It has the best prices in the Quarter to top it all off!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque n.m. 87120
Level Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was a very nice surprise for us. A beautiful enclosed courtyard, with fountins and an aviary. The hosts are gracious and knowledgable about the City. The rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We highly recommend BMGH.

Room Tip: We were in suite 2 which opened onto the enclosed patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

...but I would in a heartbeat. We're trying to organize a last minute trip for my dad since my mom recently died and we want to give him something wonderful to look forward to over New Year's. While the Bon Maison was booked when we will be there, they were nonetheless extraordinarily helpful and ACTUALLY SUGGESTED A DIRECT COMPETITOR and steered me to specific chain hotels that they thought would meet our needs. So, I can't speak to the rooms or anything, but I found genuinely helpful and caring hotel staff, folks that I'd be proud to support with my time and money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HistoryWonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEWES
Level Contributor
239 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I spent three great nights at Bon Maison. The guest house in right on Bourbon Street, but a block away from the true craziness, so the noise of the street does not really penetrate the building. Our room was spacious with comfortable bedding. We enjoyed several conversations with the host, who made sure we were well cared for. The courtyard is a nice feature, too.

Room Tip: Ask for the first-floor room(s) in the main building, facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain09_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Bon Maison located in the heart of the French Quarter. We will make it our home away from home while in New Orleans. Great location, great room, great host!! Will recommend without reservation to friends interested in a unique and wonderful place to stay while visiting New Orleans. Also, for those interested in shopping around for parking—take the advice of Chuck, Bon Maison's proprietor, to valet park at the Bourbon Orleans Hotel. We looked around at other unprotected lots and price was the same without the security. Parking attendants cordial—but be sure to call ahead by about 30 minutes if at peak times.

Mike and Kay from Memphis

Room Tip: Rooms in back of house may be quieter since it is located on Bourbon Street--but north of busier sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel
Nine-O-Five Royal Hotel
#136 of 161 in New Orleans
53 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#38 of 161 in New Orleans
2,206 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on Ursulines
Inn on Ursulines
#33 of 161 in New Orleans
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#87 of 161 in New Orleans
478 reviews
French Quarter
Cornstalk Hotel
Cornstalk Hotel
#28 of 161 in New Orleans
555 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Maison de Ville
Hotel Maison de Ville
#101 of 161 in New Orleans
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Maison Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Maison Guest House

Property: Bon Maison Guest House
Address: 835 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70116-3106
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Bon Maison Guest House during your next visit to New Orleans! The 1833 Historic Town House and Slave Quarters are located in the heart of the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. Relax in our beautiful Courtyard. Shopping and restaurants are only steps away. All of our updated suites are furnished in New Orleans style, offer Private Entrances, Queen-size beds, Private Bath, Cable, Heating and Air Conditioning, Kitchenettes (small refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker), and Iron/Ironing Board. Smoking is allowed in the areas of Courtyard and Balconies only (not in rooms). Accommodations are not suitable for children. No pets allowed. Open year round. Great for small groups! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bon Maison Guest House Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing