We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Carondelet Nawlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Ranked #28 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

From reservation to check-out, it was a seamless experience. Location, location, location. Not too far from where we had to be (PAA) and not too close to the noise of Bourbon Street. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanyphone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,607 - 1,613 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

One of the nicest rooms I've had in a hotel. Lucky to have a suite with high ceilings and great contemporary decor....not tacky "ye olde" decor forced on so many New Orleans' hotels. Reuse of historic Daniel Burnham building and great location in the downtown area...close to French Quarter but not right in it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great location and very friendly staff. We arrived early and was allowed to immediately check in. It is located in a very safe quiet street but you can get to the French Quarter in 3-5 minutes. (just 3 blocks) had a revcently renovated room. also breakfast was included. great deal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATROIS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Room was clean, bed comfortable, location was perfect. We walked/took the street car to everything. Staff was helpful, friendly, price was reasonable. Only problem was one night there was a lot of noise from the street, but there was nothing the hotel could have done to help this. we'd stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmj555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

In a city with nearly 300 hotels to chose from, we selected the Hampton Inn. It's location was ideal and we were pleased with the breakfast offerings which were varied and delicious. The staff was friendly and our room was nice and quiet for a great nights sleep. On the downside, our room faced a brick wall, not across the road, literally right out of window. Very claustrophobic, we could not even get a glimpse of the sky. We requested a change and we were abruptly advised that because we were booked for 4 nights, they had none available. Our advice is, make sure when booking of the type of room your being offered, New Orleans is incredible and there are lots of choices. Having said all this, we had an amazing time but we learned a valuable lesson.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower level, they are newly renovated and avoid the Standard room if you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whos-alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViseTricia, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area), responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Good morning from New Orleans!
I wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you for staying with us. I'm glad the staff was friendly and you had a good night's sleep. I do apologize we were sold out and could not accommodate your request to change rooms. Next time you come and visit please request a king study or a room with two queens. The king standard rooms are the rooms you described. The renovated floors thus far are 2, 3, 12, 11, 10 & 9. By the end of September we are hopeful all the rooms will be complete.

Hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Tricia Vise
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel is currently under reno and that made me slightly apprehensive about staying but upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was in excellent condition overall and the rooms were enormous. The park and stay package is a great value as parking in NOLA can be an issue if you don't use hotel offered services. The staff was extremely courteous and thoughtful. I've traveled to NOLA every spring for the past 6 years and I think that my group and I all agreed this was the best value, location and overall experience we have had out of all the hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aiden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while I was in town for a wedding. The rooms are nice and large (I saw three others since I was with a wedding party), and generally very clean. They were in the process of doing some renovations, and our rooms had not been renovated yet. The rooms were a little tired, but not bad at all. I would stay here again given that the price was very reasonable and the location is GREAT.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces uptown. That way, you won't be right next to a building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dokny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#24 of 166 in New Orleans
1,580 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)

Address: 226 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $134 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the French Quarter, Hampton Inn & Suites provides spacious, thoughtfully-appointed New Orleans accommodations amid the area's most celebrated attractions. Just a short walk from Jackson Square, Bourbon Street and numerous premier dining venues, we offer exquisite location near festivals, theater, music and nightlife, while providing a peaceful respite from all the noise and excitement. We also feature spacious, fully-equipped accommodations, contemporary amenities, free Wi-Fi and a delicious hot complimentary breakfast. Center your Big Easy adventure at our welcoming New Orleans hotel and discover a truly unique lodging experience in one of the world's most unique travel destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Downtown/French Quarter Area Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing