We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveler rating
573
501
233
120
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
573
501
233
120
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location french quarter lafayette park restaurant downstairs fridge and microwave mardi gras walking distance st charles business district few blocks streetcar line front desk staff valet parking coffee maker garden district canal street wwii museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Spent nearly a week in New Orleans. My wife and I walke d so much! The streetcar was fun as well. Kitty corner to the hotel is a big white corporate building on the first floor there are a bunch of inexpensive places to eat. The location of the hotel was great because we were close to everything and it was quiet at night.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler00830619938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chazc64, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Greetings,Valued Guest!

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest very soon!

Kind Regards,
Carlos Toledo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Blake for a couple days and I have to say the room need to be Updated . But other than that great location in the heart of New Orleans . The Staff was wonderful and helpful . Especially the young man andreas who helped us find a great restaurant on our first nite My husband and I will definitely come back next year

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Southernbell223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chazc64, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and found our location to be convenient and that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back during your next visit to our beautiful city! We do try to provide the best and safest options to our guest while staying with us for their vehicle. We understand parking can be a bit tricky when visiting the city of New Orleans.

Kind Regards,
Carlos Toledo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Needs an uplift but for the cost was fine. It was close to the Streetcars which was helpful. Staff could be present at the front desk more often to help with questions. It would have been wonderful if you would at least have coffee & hot tea in the lobby for customers staying at your hotel. Would love if your hotel would have included breakfast or at least have the café open by 630am for those of us at conferences that started at 700/730am every morning, 7 blocks away.

Room tip: Update the rooms with paint, fixtures that work and friendlier staff and you will be fine
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture47148983508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chazc64, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at our hotel. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to continue to improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not change the outcome of your experience, I do extend it with all sincerity. This level of service and accommodations is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with each department manager and their team.
Again, our sincerest apology for your experience. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you during your next visit to New Orleans so that we regain your trust as our guest. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Chaz Cavignac Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Great location but breakfast not included in rate. Hotel offered valet parking expensive at $45 / day but plenty of other parking options nearby and free street parking on weekends and all day Sunday. Room decor was a bit jaded. Ok workout room on the 11th floor with good views.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sambit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chazc64, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review! We are so ecstatic to see that your overall experience was great. Also that our staff was very amendable is a major plus. We would love for you to come back and stay with us on your next visit to Nola! Hope you have a great day!


Sincerely,
Chaz Cavignac Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Starting from a check in with no valet present as well anyone to help with the luggage to a mess at the check in desk. This is honestly god my worst hotel experience ever. Walked to a room with broken desk chair, dirty beds, no shampoo or any shower gels. Carpets didn't see a vacuum cleaner in a long time, Yellow dirt /mold spots on the ceiling in the bathroom. Non working lamp. Laud elevator that you can hear in the room. Deal not worth the money what so ever. Stay away.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise24035982888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chazc64, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at our hotel. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to continue to improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not change the outcome of your experience, I do extend it with all sincerity. This level of service and accommodations is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with each department manager and their team.
Again, our sincerest apology for your experience. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you during your next visit to New Orleans so that we regain your trust as our guest. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Chaz Cavignac Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews