We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #77 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Loved the rooms and that it was super close to everything I would go bk and stay there again! Two thumbs up loved that we all stayed in the same floor super accommodating and super friendly staff very helpful to all of us... And super clean loved it

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

Nice place, best thing was the friendly service. Rooms were nice. Everything was clean and had a great view from the 6th floor. Thanks to Kim and Carla for the friendly service and Sade on the front desk. For the location and the quality, the rate was exceptional!

Room Tip: No Pool - No "free" breakfast - Parking is high, but normal for the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ken-Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on August 15, 2014. The hotel is very nice and the staff was very friendly. The room we had was smaller than I would have liked but it was very clean. Great little café in the hotel with friendly staff. The location is ideal if you want to be in walking distance of the Superdome and French Quarter. Perfect location!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 435jaimec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The price was right and the location and customer service was even better. My room was clean and nice. It was bit smaller than most rooms I've stayed but it met all of my needs during my short stay. This hotel is within walking distance of Everything! I will definitely stay here again! You can't go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayDeeJay3577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night prior to leaving on a cruise. However if I were to come back to New Orleans to stay a few days I'd stay here again. The hotel is newly remodeled and very nice. The rooms are small but but nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. This hotel is a good location being close to both downtown and the French quarter the restaurant on site has good food and reasonable prices

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Don't go by some of the reviews. Nothing wrong with this hotel. Rooms are very spacious, and clean. Very polite front desk. Close to the quarter but far enough from the party. Beds are comfortable and ac works great. Only complaint is the water pressure for the shower. A little to low but it will do. Give it a try. Better than most of the boutique hotels around here.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank jay802013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed last Saturday night and we had a great time, we had two rooms that were next door like we requested. The staff was great about telling us where to go eat or which tourist stuff to see. But the best part were two employees , Whitney was always smiling when she checked us out and the manager Kenneth was very good, I made eye contact while checking out, and he came directly over put his hand to shake my hand and said good morning, I'm Kenneth how are you this morning? Man he did know if I was about to complain or what, it made me tell him even more how nice our stay was. Just remembered tHe street card is right in front.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk where to go eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#48 of 167 in New Orleans
1,343 reviews
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#65 of 167 in New Orleans
1,449 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#52 of 167 in New Orleans
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Address: 500 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-3410 (Formerly Blake Hotel New Orleans, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: $111 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of The Big Easy, our newly remodeled Blake Hotel,an Ascend Collection, is the perfect choice for lodging in New Orleans. Whether you’re in the area for business, traveling with family for vacation, or just passing through, you’ll be provided with a combination of sophisticated décor, modern amenities, a convenient location and helpful service.Let us welcome you to our updated New Orleans hotel, recently featured on the Today Show as a “star-worthy destination.” We offer complimentary wireless Internet access, 37″ LCD TVs with free premium channels, including HBO and ESPN, plush bedding and convenient blackout drapes, in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, safes and work desks. We also provide access to our on-site fitness center with state-of-the-art ProMaxima® equipment. All of our rooms are equipped with complimentary Bath & Body Works® toiletries. We offer easy access to many local restaurants and attractionsExplore the many other featured New Orleans accommodations and amenities that help us create the perfect home-away-from-home experience!A Top Downtown New Orleans Hotel with an Unbeatable location. You and your traveling companions will be able to save both time and transportation costs by lodging right here at our Downtown New Orleans hotel, minutes from many popular local area attractions.Take a stroll through scenic Jackson Square; get in the groove with smooth music at a local jazz club; or cheer on the Saints football team at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. Whatever you choose to do in The Big Easy, you’ll never be more than a short drive or streetcar ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Best Western New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing