We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #76 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Spent a few wonderful days in New Orleans and I was very happy to stay at the Blake; very nice room and the location was perfect, far enough from the madness of Bourbon Street but within walking distance from all the major attractions in a city that has lots to show!!!
Rooms are large and well kept, very quiet too...And the service and genuine smiles worth a lot, the Front Desk was a pleasure to work with, good recomandations for places to see and making shure that any request will be met!!!
Heartfelt thanks to Elizabeth, Jeenifer S and Allyson for helping make this trip memorable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarcoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabbyBatonRouge, Public Relations Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear amarcoNYC:

What a lovely note about your experience at the Blake Hotel New Orleans. We do our very best to exceed all guest expectations. I will pass along your kind words to Elizabeth, Jennifer S. and Allyson. Please do come back and see us soon. There are great deals to be had in the summer time!

Travel Safe,
The Blake Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the ac blew right on the bed.....I slept so well. The French Quarter is a few minute walk, but I felt safe. The staff was very nice and the hotel felt clean. The only downfall was the parking. We decided to park on the street and received a $20 ticket, but it's still cheaper than parking through the hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabbyBatonRouge, Public Relations Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Tammy M.
Thank you for visiting our hotel recently. We are so pleased that you "slept so well" and that our staff was accommodating. We expect nothing less!

We are so sorry about the parking ticket. Just and FYI, there is parking at night near by on the street, but it is a bit unpredictable and we feel our guests cars are so much safer when in the hands of PMS parking company, our partners in service. We can't wait until you return.

Best Regards,
Blake Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I arrived early and had no problem checking in. The desk staff were polite and helpful. The welcome package in the room (water, chips and souvenir coins) were appreciated as was the handwritten welcome note from the manager. Excellent PR!
Location was good. Walking distance to the French Quarter, but far enough away to be quiet. On the St Charles Street trolley line which was convenient if you were to tired to walk back.
The big downside was the elevator! It had to be the slowest in the world! You could wait almost 5 minutes for it to arrive! This really needs to be addressed.
My room was a corner room so I had a great view and the bed was comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabbyBatonRouge, Public Relations Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear 51traveller:

We are so grateful that you chose the Blake Hotel New Orleans for your recent visit. We aim to make every guest stay relaxing and a home away from home. Seems the bedding, location and team met your expectations. We are presently working on the elevator situation. We apologize for that inconvenience during your trip.

Here's hoping you will be back soon!

Blake Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel is quite nice for the low rates they charged me (booked on their website and paid in full).The building is in the process of being renovated, but even so, the room we stayed in was nicely appointed and there were no signs of renovations on the 10th floor where the room was located. The staff is accommodating, and provided many good recommendations for places to eat. Yes, you can hear the St. Charles streetcar passing, but it becomes part of the ambient noise after a while. Being on a higher floor likely helped with the volume of the disturbance. Being a relatively light sleeper, I did not have a problem with the noise from the streetcar. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the French Quarter, and an even shorter walk to Harrah's and the Riverwalk area.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor to help minimize noise from the streetcar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19December86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabbyBatonRouge, Public Relations Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Blake Hotel. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and took in all the perks of being located right on the Streetcar line and our walkability to many of the famous New Orleans attractions. We are even happier you booked direct with us and took advantage of our early bird booking package. It is worth it!
We hope to see you again very soon,

All the Best
Blake Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was quite nice. They were remodeling during my stay but it was nothing that hindered my experience. All of the French Quarter was booked and it was expensive anyways being that we arrived during Jazzfest. But I found this hotel and everything was great. The beds were comfortable. My room had a window on the side of the building that overlooked St. Charles Ave and Lafayette Park. It was about a 8-10 minute walk to the French Quarter but it is well lit and safe in my opinion. There is no self-parking and Valet can be slow. I chanced it and parked on the street. No Ticket thank goodness. The front desk people were helpful and kind. I have no complaints at all.

The toiletries were Bath and Body works. All "Ascend Collection" hotels have this little feature. The next night I stayed at the St. James Hotel two blocks away which was another fine hotel.




I found the hotel on HotelTonight App. Use it and get 25$ credit by using KHERNANDEZ66 as a redemption code. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a NEWLY REMODELED ROOM not an old one. I had an old one and it was good. I hear the new ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabbyBatonRouge, Public Relations Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Marcus A.:

We are so pleased that your stay with us during Jazz Festival 2013 was a pleasant one. We strive to keep the renovation of our bathroom vanities at bay from our guest experience. We desire to give our guests the best for their money and continually improve.

We are equally thrilled you chose to visit our sister hotel while in town. We owe you big for this nice plug!

Safe Travels,
Blake Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I got the impression this was a good class hotel, but was very disappointed. The website stated newly remodeled, however as there was a guy tilling right by the lift the days we were there I would suggest this was ongoing! There wasn't anything wrong with the place, it just wasn't' the quality place I was expecting.
Also don't bother to use the lift to the right of the reception, this is very slow (5 mins wait in worst case) use the lift to the left of reception which is much quicker(again another downer on the hotel we only found this out from the cleaner on our departure from the cleaner whilst waiting for the slow lift)
Don't even think about using hotel parking which is an unbelievable $30 a day. The on street parking at the rear is cheap and free after 6pm. We paid until 6pm then stayed overnight then paid the $15 for overnight parking the next day at the parking on Howard.
The hotel is very central, easy working to all central areas. Certainly recommend Barcadia with is 5 mins walk away for great beer and the excellent Ruby Slipper on Magazine again 5 mins walk away for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mark_bates09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabbyBatonRouge, Public Relations Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Mark_Bates09:

Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay at the Blake Hotel New Orleans. The hotel underwent a major renovation and name change about a year ago. Thanks to comments from our guests we decided to go back and do some additional enhancements that we felt were warranted and would improve guest satisfaction. The appearance of the elevator lobby and bathroom vanities were two of them and we apologize this activity was gong on while you were with us. We are in the process of coming up with a work-around for the elevator system as well.

We offer Valet parking as a guest amenity and in order to compete on a equal level as our competition. We do share with guests the street parking options; however for the ultimate in security we promote the Valet via PMS parking. Street can be unpredictable and there is always the potential of ticketing.

We do hope you will give us another try in the near future and experience our continual improvements. We thank you for your business.

Safe Travels,
Blake Hotel Team
Sarah S. Gagnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The service that was received during my stay was AWESOME! The staff was very accomodating and the rooms were clean, cozy, and within walking distance to all attractions. I arrived early and they allowed me to check in early without any charge or fee. For the price you pay it is WELL WORTH it! I would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lextex8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabbyBatonRouge, Public Relations Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Jamie1310:

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Blake Hotel during your visit to New Orleans. We are so glad you enjoyed our location, spacious guestroom and proximity to the Streetcar line. Most importantly we are thrilled your interactions with our super staff were helpful. We can't wait to see you again in the near future!

Safe Travels
Blake Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#47 of 166 in New Orleans
1,384 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#65 of 166 in New Orleans
1,475 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
The Pelham
The Pelham
#90 of 166 in New Orleans
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Address: 500 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-3410 (Formerly Blake Hotel New Orleans, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: $100 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of The Big Easy, our newly remodeled Blake Hotel, BW Premier Collection, is the perfect choice for lodging in New Orleans. Whether you’re in the area for business, traveling with family for vacation, or just passing through, you’ll be provided with a combination of sophisticated décor, modern amenities, a convenient location and helpful service. Let us welcome you to our updated New Orleans hotel, recently featured on the Today Show as a “star-worthy destination.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Best Western New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing