We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #76 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from Jazzfest and a great stay here. LOCATION As said previously, perfect distance from Canal St. and the Quarter, close to the much more happening Central Business district - Warehouse scene of restaurants and newer boutique hotels. STAFF was excellent, helpful and knowledgeable. LOBBY is so much improved over the previous bar when this was the Parc St Charles Hotel. RENOVATIONS are still in progress but the soft refurbishings of bed linens, drapes, etc was tasteful, rich. Our 10th floor room had floor-to-ceiling view over Lafayette Park and the River. PARKING is so easy around Lafayette Park from 6pm to 8am free then you rush to your car and pay for 2 hours, then go out for beignets and coffee at PJs.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Cincytravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We arrive in New Orleans after a terrible travel experience and we were immediately greeted with amazing Southern Hospitality. Our room was amazing with great amenities and a ton of space. The staff was excellent and always available to help. The location was also perfect, directly in a main street just a five minute walk from the French Quarter. The only downside was the elevator was a little slow. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Cute little hotel located in the business district, just far enough away from the craziness of the French Quarter, but easily walkable to everywhere. It is situated right on the St. Charles Streetcar line - so just exit the hotel and catch a streetcar uptown. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Try to be near the stairway as the power goes down frequently in NO and this trip was no different t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Staff were super friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. Its in a great location we got a suite with the park and the street view . We stayed on the top floor and didnt hear any street car noise.Valet was bit expensive but it was safe to leave the car with the Valet instead of street parking

Room Tip: Try to get room top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SriR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Booked about 25 rooms for a 3 day weekend New Orleans wedding in April. Very satisfied guests. Very satisfied with the value, location, rooms, lobby, staff and in-hotel restaurant. Our 2nd floor room had grand 14' ceilings with floor to ceiling windows, nice furniture and spacious bathroom. Recent, decent renovation throughout. Low key comfortable atmosphere. Good recommendation for out-of-the-Quarter on the streetcar safe location. Fabulous location for Mardi Gras week.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ironbopert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I love choice hotels, that's why I stayed here but this was not a good decision. My room was horrible. It smelled like smoke, carpet was filthy, windows dirty, bathroom filled with mildew, and the maid just walked in our room without knocking. The queen size bed is more a full size, so if you have to share this bed with someone it might be a little difficult. I will never stay here again. I read a sign at the front desk that stated the hotel under went a two million dollar renovation but I did not see it in my room. There's no pool at this location. The hotel has a wonderful lobby, so if you're looking for a nice place to hang out then this might be for you. I'd give this place a one star if the staff wasn't helpful and the location of the hotel wasn't great. The hotel is in walking distance of the casino, french quarter, and superdome; however if yo're going to pay $200+ a night and you want a nice room I'd stay elsewhere. I know the next time I'm in New Orleans I WILL NOT be staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We arrived in New Orleans for the Sugar Bowl this past January and were a little apprehensive after finding the lobby to be faily small. As this was game night the streets were packed with fans all clamoring to get into the Superdome or bars near the stadium.

We had to valet as the street parking looked a little shady to me, wasn't a bad choice, but be prepared to wait upon retrieving your vehicle. The valet was very friendly and offered to help out as much as possible.

The staff at the front desk was very polite, walking us through everything we'd need. I can't stress enough how nice they were.

The room. Wow. What a room. Huge, comfortable with plenty of space to spare. The bed was massive (California King) and the bedding was also quite comfortable. Had we not had a game to get to, we would've just lounged all night. The bathroom was also very spacious with great water pressure and plenty of soft towels.

We weren't able to experience anything else the hotel had to offer as we hit the game and made our way back late at night. Check out was a breeze.

Overall I definitely think this is a place to look into if you want a reasonably priced option for your stay in fantastic New Orleans.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and were very pleased. Our room faced St. Charles, which could have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MATTHEW H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#50 of 166 in New Orleans
1,385 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#65 of 166 in New Orleans
1,478 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
The Pelham
The Pelham
#89 of 166 in New Orleans
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Address: 500 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-3410 (Formerly Blake Hotel New Orleans, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: $100 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of The Big Easy, our newly remodeled Blake Hotel, BW Premier Collection, is the perfect choice for lodging in New Orleans. Whether you’re in the area for business, traveling with family for vacation, or just passing through, you’ll be provided with a combination of sophisticated décor, modern amenities, a convenient location and helpful service. Let us welcome you to our updated New Orleans hotel, recently featured on the Today Show as a “star-worthy destination.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Best Western New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing