We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks can be deceiving .” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #74 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Lathrop, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving .”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Looks nice from the outside, inside another story . Halls were dirty, elevators just kind of randomly stopped. Room was adequate but not really nice. Beds swayed from side to side........but for around a $100 I got a room with two queens and it was only a night so it served its purpose.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    280
    126
    65
    39
See reviews for
142
275
38
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Heater blew cold air when we tried to warm up room but staff remedied the problem. The special we got we great. Staff was most friendly and helpful. It has valet parking or self park but not any hotel parking. We found good street parking

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

After reassuring the front desk I wasn't Irish I found my room to be nichè to say the least . It was o e of the non- renovated rooms which would explain the dampness and peeling back of wall paper. I didn't see it nessacery to fold the bed back up each night lol
Until I realised all other rooms were renovated and I had just drawn a short straw I assu Ed the room decor was in keeping with the spooky Cajun theme .
Luckily my human rights representative and good friend put things right
Gym adjacent building 1 entry per day per night stay , we'll equipped
1 km from French quarter

Room Tip: Switch on lights before unpacking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptashrafsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Blake Hotel for a weekend visit to New Orleans. The room was nice and clean and the location was really great. The rooms are clean and the beds are really comfortable. The staff is friendly and courteous. I lost my key after a rough night out, and the desk was happy to replace it (after showing ID) at 6am with no fuss. There is also a nice little cafe in the lobby area that serves a delicious breakfast. It's a great little hotel, and I plan to stay here on future visits to New Orleans.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Almost every time we visit New Orleans we book at this hotel. It is a great location on the corner of St. Charles. The room is very comfortable and rather large. We will be staying here again soon I'm sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaynaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had a fantastic experience staying at the Blake Hotel in New Orleans. Amazing location - in the heart of the Central Business District, walking distance to the French Quarter and right on the street car line if you're headed uptown/Garden District. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Very reasonable pricing for the high quality. Couldn't have had a better place to stay in a wonderful city. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABA465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed at the Blake Hotel several months ago so I'm late in writing this post BUT overall it was a decent stay. I got the room for a great price (book way in advance, it will be much cheaper), and it was in an okay location (10 min walk to the French Quarter).

The room was clean when I checked in. It was the most lavish hotel room I've ever stayed in but again, for the price I thought it was alright.

I think the best part about staying here though was the staff. When I needed more towels, I called the front desk and they were immediately sent up. I did have questions and they were able to answer them, and if they didn't know the answer, they searched until they found out. Hands down, Jeremy is their best employee. If you do decide to go here make sure you book, check-in, do whatever, and check-out with him. He is VERY nice and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide excellent customer service and your comments have been shared with the staff. Feedback like this is great motivation for everyone. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#40 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
The Lafayette Hotel
The Lafayette Hotel
#90 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#56 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#64 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Property: Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Address: 500 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-3410 (Formerly The Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of The Big Easy, our newly remodeled Blake Hotel,an Ascend Collection, is the perfect choice for lodging in New Orleans. Whether you’re in the area for business, traveling with family for vacation, or just passing through, you’ll be provided with a combination of sophisticated décor, modern amenities, a convenient location and helpful service.Let us welcome you to our updated New Orleans hotel, recently featured on the Today Show as a “star-worthy destination.” We offer complimentary wireless Internet access, 37″ LCD TVs with free premium channels, including HBO and ESPN, plush bedding and convenient blackout drapes, in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, safes and work desks. We also provide access to our on-site fitness center with state-of-the-art ProMaxima® equipment. All of our rooms are equipped with complimentary Bath & Body Works® toiletries. We offer easy access to many local restaurants and attractionsExplore the many other featured New Orleans accommodations and amenities that help us create the perfect home-away-from-home experience!A Top Downtown New Orleans Hotel with an Unbeatable location. You and your traveling companions will be able to save both time and transportation costs by lodging right here at our Downtown New Orleans hotel, minutes from many popular local area attractions.Take a stroll through scenic Jackson Square; get in the groove with smooth music at a local jazz club; or cheer on the Saints football team at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. Whatever you choose to do in The Big Easy, you’ll never be more than a short drive or streetcar ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Best Western New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing