We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambiance, great service and wonderful food”
Review of Coquette

Coquette
Reserve with OpenTable
Coquette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 1,948 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Garden District
Cross street: Washington Street
Transit: St Charles Streetcar Line- Washington Street
Placida, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ambiance, great service and wonderful food”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We loved this very cool bistro on Magazine St. The grouper was some of the best I've ever had and the side dishes were innovative and wonderful. Wines are interesting, different but very good - nice to try something new and like it. We went with friends who live in NOLA and they certainly found a winner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CiteeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    182
    76
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Dinner Must!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Charm of the building, attentiveness of service, creativity/quality/deliciousness of food all make this an outstanding and delightful dining experience. If only we lived 1600 miles closer!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SrMaryA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I thought the restaurant was fantastic. The service was amazing. The food was very creative. We ordered quite a few courses. The soft shell crab and the duck were outstanding. They were also very respectful of our allergies. I look forward to going again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A fabulous dinner in NOLA”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a wonderful meal at Coquette. It was our second time having a meal there, and we decided to opt for the 5-course blind tasting menu with wine pairing. It was outstanding! There were actually a couple of other amuse bouche and a "pre-dessert" that brought the number of courses to about 8, but these were rightly-sized so that we did not feel overwhelmed. All were interesting, some were delicious--the butternut squash cavatelli ranks among the best pasta dishes I've had anywhere. The wine pairings were also very good, and complemented the food perfectly. The dessert--charred hay ice cream with warm spice cake--was so unusual and, despite the odd ingredient (hay! in a dessert!) really delicious We were upstairs, at a quiet table, and the service was friendly and unobtrusive. At $100 per person, including both the food and the wine pairing, we consider this a relative bargain, given the quality. We will certainly be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
Level Contributor
121 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We were celebrating a birthday.
Excellent service and the food is simply superior. We shared the vegetable plate which was fantastic. They always use fresh local products. I had the scallops and my son had the fish. Just wonderful food. We have eaten here many times and the food is always wonderful and never disappoints.

Helpful?
Thank HILCHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coquette also viewed

 

Been to Coquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing