We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Charming in Garden District !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coquette

Coquette
Reserve with OpenTable
Coquette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 1,852 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Garden District
Cross street: Washington Street
Transit: St Charles Streetcar Line- Washington Street
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming in Garden District !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We make this restaurant our Sunday stop for brunch before heading home to Florida.We enjoy the presentation of the food, The servers(Erin) are knowledgable and attentive . We had a kale salad and meatless eggplant dish that were wonderful. They also had our table set when we got there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brizzi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    167
    66
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“BEST FOOD THIS TRIP !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wow what a surprise this trip. Wonderful service, quiet Monday night, and very knowledgeable server. The tuna with melon and shaved ham and popcorn !!! Gulf lump crab in brown butter and curry was to die for, really good. Really had a great time and want to go back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gulf18coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Our third visit so we are fans. However, last night the service was so bad we did not order desert because we were afraid of it taking too long. Had soft shell crab which was very pedestrian. Our last visit to Coquette!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lake Charles, LA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST. FOOD. IN. TOWN.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The was an absolutely amazing brunch experience on Magazine Street in New Orleans! The Eggs Benedict was OUT OF THIS WORLD! I got the 3 course brunch and it was delicious! Desserts are small, but delicious and refreshing! Very friendly and knowledgeable waitstaff!!! I will most definitely be returning here multiple times!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kittiecatshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Coquette is one of the best restaurants in NOLA.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at Coquette on Friday night. The pink eyed pea hummus was delicious, the cocktails were delicious and the staff is simply the best. Attentive without being intrusive, knowledgable and fun. I've eaten there at least 5 times and have never been disappointed. This should be on your list of do not miss restaurant s in NOLA. it's worth the trip to the beautiful garden district if your staying in French Quarter.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katfish912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coquette also viewed

 

Been to Coquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing