We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coquette

Coquette
Reserve with OpenTable
Coquette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 1,919 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Garden District
Cross street: Washington Street
Transit: St Charles Streetcar Line- Washington Street
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had lunch here recently with some friends who live locally.
A three course lunch here is $20.00-a great deal.
This spot is located on Magazine Street and is very pretty.
I enjoyed a delicious Boston bib salad, with goat cheese and pecans. My main course was garlic shrimp with marscipone grit-fabulous.
Dessert was dark chocolate pie with peanut butter ice cream-wonderful!
I would definitely return to this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katherineincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    175
    73
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geoje, South Korea
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great little find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were heading to Commander's Palace for lunch but because of the dress code couldn't eat here. On the recommendation of one of the servers we went to Coquette instead.
Great little restaurant with good service & food. I liked the decor & the atmosphere & there was a great mix of people....ladies that lunch, young families & tourists like ourselves. Fab for people watching. We enjoyed it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DottyCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Food, Snobby Hostess”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Arrived mid-afternoon on Saturday. Once we got past the snobby hostess who looked at us and asked "Can I help you?" and then proceeded to say that the only available tables were outside when we could see several empty tables inside, the food and service was very good. I guess casually dressed tourists are not their first choice of customer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MOTHEROFTRAVLERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My favorite fine dining in NOLA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I went here the other night with a large group of rowdy friends and we had the most fabulous meal here we've had in ages. All the food was absolutely delicious! Service was incredibly friendly (and tolerant, for those inclined to over indulge). Skip the staid old places with fussy service and bland food - go to Coquette. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mollybeatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect NOLA meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had amazing service (thanks Alex!) and amazing food. I love when every aspect of your dining experience is perfect...and that's what we got!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank offto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coquette also viewed

 

Been to Coquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing