We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 139 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing staff!”
Reviewed June 1, 2006

My fiancee and I went down to New Orleans to do volunteer work to help with the aftermath of the hurricane and the staff welcomed us with open arms! They made us feel so welcome and the place was so cozy and fun. There is a center plaza area that's really great to relax and meet people. We would definnitely go back next time in New Orleans.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    185
    45
    25
    11
See reviews for
135
385
62
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 17, 2006

New Orleans is very much alive! We just recently stayed at Creole Gardens for second weekend Jazz Fest post Katrina. It was so reassuring to see a great smile upon arriving to the Bed and Breakfast. The staff (that was more like family) made us feel right at home. Doing small things that big hotels would most defiantly charge for made the trip that much more personal and comfortable. Would stay again and will recommend to family and friends for future stays.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2006

The staff at the Creole Gardens were fabulous, friendly and outgoing! The Bordello Room we stayed in was so beautiful! I had a great time there and would have liked to have stayed longer. I will definitely return to this B&B.
Thanks for everything and keep up the good work :o)

Helpful?
2 Thank Diva_d_jour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2006

I just came back from the Jazz Fest in N.O. and stayed at the Creole Gardens Guesthouse while there. It was an absolutely lovely stay. The room was beautiful, clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The location was convenient to downtown, the French Quarter and Magazine Street, which was great. Even though the St. Charles streetcar isn't working, it didn't inconvenience us at all. I would absolutely recommend this B&B and would have no reservations about staying with them again, when I return to N.O!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMK222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenpool, OK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2006

Creole Gardens made our first trip to New Orleans a very wonderful vacation. From Oklahoma and will stay there any time in in New Orleans.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnGlenpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2006

I recently stayed (for the third time) at the Creole Gardens Guesthouse on Prytania St. In New Orleans, and recommend it for its unique atmosphere and incredible staff. Each room is creatively decorated (The Bordello Room is recommended for romantic weekends!), always impeccable, and most reasonably priced . The continental breakfast is a subtle event, served in a lovely dining area, where you are greeted with friendly conversation and hot fresh coffee. An eclectic selection of music plays in the public areas throughout the day and the tropical courtyard offers a soothing retreat from the most hectic schedule. You can meditate, work quietly, or occasionally find yourself engaged in random, fascinating conversations with hosts or other guests. This is truly the heart of the place.
The guesthouse is conveniently located to great restaurants, businesses, and transportation (one block from St. Charles Avenue) and the friendly, knowledgeable staff can assist you with directions and recommendations for all you need in the city. I travel often to New Orleans and never feel more at home than when I stay here.

Helpful?
2 Thank nanc119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 11, 2006

I reallly enjoyed my stay at Creole Gardens.
The owners are kind, friendly, nice. The rooms take you back to a past of noblesse and elegancy.
In Creole Gardens I had the real feeling to be in New Orleans !

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 163 in New Orleans
516 reviews
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#2 of 163 in New Orleans
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,199 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 163 in New Orleans
4,306 reviews
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#5 of 163 in New Orleans
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast

Property: Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1415 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Lower Garden District, this property features 24 rooms in several 1840's historic mansions and converted servants quarters, centered around a lush, tropical courtyard and fountain. The Creole Gardens is one block from St. Charles streetcar and Mardi Gras parade routes, minutes from the French Quarter, Magazine Street and the Convention Center. All rooms open to outdoor areas, for that true Nawlins lifestyle. FREE Hot Southern Breakfast served daily. Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed And Breakfast
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing