We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Prytania Park(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prytania Oaks Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel Modern(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Henry Howard Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Avenue Plaza Resort(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
654
195
46
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
195
46
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiss annieb bgarden districtbordello roombanana treessouthern breakfastblack queenfrench quartercharles streetcarevery morningshrimp and gritsbreakfast was amazinghot breakfastthe cottagesthe main housewwii museumstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 932 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 days and had a lovely experience. It was really clean and so friendly. Just outside town but good access via regular and very close street car. Pet friendly AC good food lovely staff
Would certainly stay there again
Variety of rooms to suit budget but we had mansion 3 which was huge
Beds really comfy TV fab shower and bath
Great

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boobydoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Awesome location! Awesome breakfast! Amazing old historic house. Really fun, quirky decorations. Totally would recommend it. Super close to a trolley stop and great location - between the garden district and the French quarter

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emiceland9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is the place to go if you want a no-pretense, personable and well-informed stay in NOLA. The service, from making reservations on the phone to talking in person with the owners was very simple an positive. The price is better than you'd think given the location, you have a direct line with the owners should you need advice on where to go and the breakfast is great! The room was big, clean and lacked nothing. We're coming back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catfish25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The breakfast is adequate and the women who cook and manage the dining room are friendly, welcoming, and wonderful. The location is quite good, being a short walk to the street car. There are also a few bars/restaurants within walking distance. We stayed in the Lulu room and while the room itself is ok, it could use better draperies. The streetlight was annoying at night, and the morning sun flooded the room. Don’t choose Lulu if you want to sleep in. The bathroom could use a major overhaul. The flooring and fixtures are well worn, the water temperature in the shower is very difficult to control, and the water pressure is very low. We would definitely stay at Creole Gardens again, but would choose a different room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Creole Gardens is in the perfect location to ride your bike anywhere you would want to travel whether it be downtown, French Quarter, uptown, garden district, restaurants, shopping, sight seeing, whatever. The street car is also around the corner, if you do not have a bike. You really could walk almost any place, as well. The ambience at the B&B is truly N'awlins. Keith and Cathy were excellent hosts. We did not receive the room we booked, but received the room we desired, which was even better. Keith stored our bikes in the warehouse, which was an extra bonus. Breakfast was FULL SERVICE, FULL COURSE, made to order hot and delicious when we arrived in the beautiful, sunny dining area. Plenty of coffee, fresh fruit, and selection of breads for starters. Then Barbara Jean's granddaughter cooked the most amazing HOMEMADE blueberry pancakes, eggs to order, southern grits, and crisp bacon you could ever ask for. We didn't need lunch on both days. You can not beat the price of this little gem. I did read reviews about no room service, but that was NOT our experience. Our room was serviced and fresh towels replaced our used ones. There was ALWAYS someone in the office to answer any questions we had about directions, tours, history, or just to share a story and pass the time. You MUST ask to borrow the book about the history of Creole Gardens. It's a great read, even though I just skimmed the main points, would love to return and read more. Our mansion room #3 had a wonderful balcony seating area and separate wet bar with fridge for our fruit, drinks, and snacks. We road bikes to the WWII museum, a MUST see!! Walking would have been easer, it's so close. On Saturday, our self guided bike tour took us along Prytania St. mansions, a self guided cemetery tour, a movie filming on Jackson Ave, shops along Magazine, residential homes on Camp, beautiful tree lined Audubon Park, historic St. Charles Ave, inside the historic public library (FREE books were received), and much more. There is so much to see and do you really need at least 4 nights. Thank you Keith, Cathy, and all the staff for making our stay memorable!!! We WILL be returning. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler.

Room Tip: Tell Keith or Cathy exactly what you are looking for and they will make sure you receive it. Also, look at pictures of the rooms online. The mansion rooms are the nicest/classical/historic, cottages least expensive but cute, and bordello fun and funky.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews