We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Expedia.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$109
Official Site$109
FindHotel$109
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
457
229
61
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
457
229
61
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior grill gated parking two sinks great location french quarter easy access ceiling fan front porch yogurt bed was very comfortable wwii museum mardi gras trolley clicker nola loyola uptown
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 790 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2017

We loved our stay! Very welcoming place with the best beds anywhere! Clean with the best breakfasts! You will love it and its location. Street car runs right in front. Fresh Market is within walking distance. Safe place to park your car too! We will be back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cecilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at St Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Cecilia,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast and location!!

We will see you the next time you visit New Orleans!

Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Very good service at this Best Western. Helpful with their service and directions. Good Breakfast. Be careful of the traffic learn the routes in out with a good local map. Use the trolley and ask the desk people how to get on and off. Do not drive your car downtown unless you know the city real good.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at St Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Robert,

Those are helpful city driving tips! I live here, and I am still wary of driving downtown!

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will see you when you return to New Orleans!

Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

This hotel was right on the streetcar line. No driving around. They had secure off street FREE parking. They offered breakfast and snacks, FREE!! Oh, and FREE real flavored water with oranges and mint. Awesome! The beds were comfy. The rooms were neat. A little better cleaning was needed in bathrooms, keeping it from 5 star.The employees knew how to get somewhere and recommend places to see. Friendly and helpful. This is what hotel stays should be and this Best Western should be used as an example for other Best Westerns to model after. Will stay there again.

Room tip: Street view gets a view of Garden District
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberlyk287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at St Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Kimberly,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I love the flavored water we have available! That is just what people need after exploring New Orleans all day.

I'll make sure to pass along your comments about the cleaning in the bathroom. We always appreciate feedback!

Let us know when you are ready to come back! We definitely have more places around town to recommend! The water and snacks will be here also!

Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

We stayed here for three nights. We chose the Garden District as the hotel we usually stay at in the FQ was booked. The rooms were very nice. One of the nice features was having two bathroom sinks in two areas, especially traveling with female family members. The beds were incredibly comfortable, as were the pillows! They had very nice toiletries, especially the lotion. Breakfast they had an egg dish, potato dish (with sausage), fruit, waffles, cereal, hard boiled egg, etc. Very nice. The street car to the French Quarter took about 30 minutes and was very convenient. Everyone was very friendly. The restaurant next door the Superior Grill is good. The only glitch is that the (very cheap) closet door came off and it was never fixed. I just tucked it away, so not a big deal. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2017
2  Thank lisap19812013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at St Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Thank you for writing your review! I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms, location, and breakfast. People always love that we have two sinks. It makes mornings so much easier!

I'm sorry about your closet door. I have pass along that information. I'm sorry it was not fixed in a timely manner.

We hope to see you the next time you visit New Orleans!

Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

The staff here is wonderful. Free parking (pretty sure it's one car per room. The rooms get nice and dark at night, and despite being on St. Charles everything was very quiet.
The hotel is on St. Charles so it's along the streetcar line.
There is a tiny tiny gym but if you care too much about that then your priorities are all wrong- you're in New Orleans!
The breakfast far exceeded expectations. Great place.

Room tip: Higher floors might be quieter during Mardi Gras / busy times just because they'll be further from the street.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 137ColleenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
melissaalbert, Front Office Manager at St Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Colleen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I love our breakfast too! It always has something for everyone, and is a great way to start the day!

I hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans! We will see you the next time you visit!

Kathleen Davis, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews