We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Place d'Armes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$154
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,545)
Filter reviews
2,545 results
Traveler rating
1,269
909
206
93
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
909
206
93
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjackson squareinterior roomann streetcontinental breakfastcafe dufrench quarterbourbon streetperfect locationlouis cathedralbeautiful courtyardwithout windowsno windowjunior suiteprivate balconysmall pooltwo blocksbeignets
Filter
Updating list...
1,467 - 1,472 of 2,545 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Check in took a lot longer that it should have. More staff is needed to make sure rooms are ready, but this is a great place to stay. The location is perfect. It's clean, the staff is attentative, and the courtyard is beautiful. Great place to relax. I've been staying there for years, and every time I leave, I can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank the_steeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 2 times during my trips to New Orleans over the years. This hotel has a lot of good memories for me. It also has one of the most beautiful courtyards at a hotel I have seen. You can simply open your door to it and listen to the sounds of the fountains only feet from your doors. The staff was always accomodating and very helpful. Unfortunately during my last several trips to NOLA, it has been hard to get a good room so I have stayed elsewhere. That is for good reason though.....it is still one of the best.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jcoff2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Place d' Armes. The front desk was nice and helpful every time we needed anything. The room was very old french, very clean with a nice bathroom. The TV was small, but we weren't there to watch tv. The courtyard was very beautiful with lots of greenery. The pool was only 5 feet and there were kids in it everyday, but no one was a bother. The hotel set up our tours and we were picked up and brought back. Driving and parking is crazy there. They have a garage right out front to pull in. Bourbon Street was a block away, but from the room you couldn't hear anything. The free breakfast was muffins, juice and coffee and the ice machine was broken. I loved the pictures so much I didn't really price around so I'm not sure what other hotels cost. $179 was what we paid and I feel it was worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our first trip to New Orleans. To say the location is excellent is an understatement. You walk out of the front door, make a left and you are just a hop, skip, and jump away from Jackson Square. We booked an interior room with no windows, and we actually enjoyed it. We were on the third floor at the back of the hotel, our room was quiet at night, and since it had no windows there were no distracting lights in the middle of the night to keep my husband awake. Just down the hall was a small balcony with chairs and an excellent view of the cathedral and the street. Some of front desk staff was iffy, if you smiled and said "hello", they would respond back, but they wouldn't go out of their way to greet you. They were having a bit of a rough time (apparently there was a bad storm that knocked out their computer system causing problems with room keys) and had quite a few upset guests. However, if we asked a question they would help us, but they could use a few customer service classes, or just a refresher in general etiquette. However, the bell hops make up for the front desk staff. They were prompt, friendly, and always had a "hello" and a smile for us. We never used the pool, because it was often occupied with kids and we just had better things to do. The courtyard was beautiful, and we would often just sit and enjoy the day in between going out on the town. Breakfast was ok if you are just looking for some fuel for the day. We rented a car one day and parking at the hotel for the night was a breeze.

Room Tip: The third floor at the back of the hotel was excellent. And the balcony had a great view!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CorgiGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Awesome location.
Loved the courtyard and the pool. I went for a dip and it was lovely.
Short walk to restaurants, Bourbon Street, Jackson Square, Cafe du Monde.
Would stay here again.
Parking garage for car.
Felt safe and breakfast was good!

Room Tip: We had an interior room with no windows but was very quiet so didn't mind not having access to a view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Kelly804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews