We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, relaxing place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lafitte Guest House
Ranked #24 of 142 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We love discovering New Orleans' old hotels and Lafitte's Guesthouse is one of my favorites! The location is fantastic! I felt I had stepped back in time as soon as we entered. We were in room 22 (next to haunted room 21), a balcony room overlooking Lafitte's Bar and right next to the common kitchen for our 1 night trip to NOLA. Although Lafitte's Bar is right across the street, there is no outside noise to disturb your sleep. The rooms are newly remodeled, bathroom is small but very functional with fantastic water pressure, the furniture is period style pieces, beds are so comfortable, and the room are very spacious! If you choose a room without a balcony, there is a balcony off of the kitchen that overlooks Bourbon for all guests to use. They do offer complimentary snacks, soft drinks, juices, and coffee. It's in a prime location, we walked to the French Market, Jackson Square, and of course down Bourbon. The staff was very friendly and even allowed us a late check out. We will definitely return to Lafitte's Guesthouse

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 569 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We always go out of town for our anniversary but decided it was time to experience our own town. So glad we did! The Lafitte House is a quaint, romantic and cozy hotel. We loved loved loved room 21!! The furniture is old and antique as should be but the mattress, linens and towels are plush and smell so yummy! Everyone of the staff are so nice and helpful. We took advantage of our balcony as much a possible and brought some of our meals back with us so we could eat outside- so much fun! There is only one negative- the time went by too fast :( We hope to go back and play tourist again. Thankyou so much Hugh, Eddie, Joanne, and David, ya'll made anniversary 41 perfect!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The house is amazing. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and beds are very comfy. The staff is so wonderful and really go out of their way to make sure you have the best New Orleans experience possible. Thanks Eddie, Joanne, David and the rest of the Lafitte team for such a wonderful visit. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The rooms are spacious, updated, and clean. The staff is friendly and the location is convenient without being on the noisy end of Bourbon St. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peyton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Could not have asked for an easier experience. I felt like I was at home the entire time. The room was spectacular, the bed was actually better than my own! Without a doubt will be going back. Great staff, great location, only place to stay in New Orleans!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed the other night and what a wonderful room and location. The rooms are very well appointed, you wont find a more comfortable bed, and the view is unparallelable. From our balcony we could down Bourbon Street and the New Orleans skyline at the same time. The staff is super friendly and everything is neat as a pin. The art work in the building is an attraction all by itself. If you want a great place to stay I would recommend this location.

Room Tip: Room 32 is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the LGH while celebrating my birthday. We loved everything about it! The mattresses were new,(and SO comfortable) the linens were new, and smelled awesome. The staff was so attentive, and the owner took the time to show us around his place. They are currently renovating an 'attic room'. Very impressive! We really enjoyed having the kitchen and snacks available to us. Nice touch. We'll definitely visit there again when staying overnite in NOLA. Loved the place!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bonnie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#57 of 167 in New Orleans
602 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on Ursulines
Inn on Ursulines
#45 of 167 in New Orleans
448 reviews
French Quarter
Cornstalk Hotel
Cornstalk Hotel
#30 of 167 in New Orleans
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
6,129 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#33 of 167 in New Orleans
2,299 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Maison de Ville
Hotel Maison de Ville
#108 of 167 in New Orleans
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafitte Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafitte Guest House

Address: 1003 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70116-2707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $200 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lafitte Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 19th Century roots this fourteen room mansion was originally the private home of the Galiese Family. Now, over a hundred years later we're dedicated to providing the best boutique hotel experience in New Orleans. We're located in the residential area of Bourbon Street & the French Quarter. Guests enjoy both the sights and sounds of Bourbon Street as well as a retreat into their own personal French Quarter home. With 14 expertly appointed guest rooms, balconies overlooking Bourbon Street, and a gorgeous and serene courtyard, Lafitte Guest House is the perfect place for friends to gather, travelers to rest, adventurers to explore any time of year and any day of the week. Rooms are spacious and uniquely decorated with antiques and reproduction art from around the world. Staying with us is like staying in a private French Quarter residence. Look no further for the greatest escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Lafitte Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafitte Guest House Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing