We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in the city!”
Review of Grenoble House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grenoble House
Ranked #3 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Milton, Florida
17
Reviewed April 3, 2005

True New Orleans Charm. Since 2001 my wife & I have stayed at Grenoble House at least once a year for a total of 5 visits to date. We will be back! Each time after our first stay we requested 103, so I cant give info on other rooms. 103 is a lovely, ground floor one bedroom suite with a completely stocked kitchen and is located less than 10 steps from the lovely pool and hot tub in the courtyard. This suite has the most beautiful brick walls and fireplace, rounded archways, and decor that imparts a true sense of the old New Orleans. Situated just one block from Bourbon St., the GH is just a half block up Dauphine St. from world class restaurant Bayona(for you gourmands). The Louisiana Bistro is on the same block as the GH also. When travelling out of the Quarter we have never waited more than a minute to catch a cab outside the front door. The real star of the G.H. though is the fabulous staff. Chantal is a delightful and funny host extraordinaire. She meets all needs with a warm smile and truly seems to revel in the pleasure of her guests. Housekeeping is fantastic! Responsive, nice and truly interested in you having a fun stay. Having stayed all over the Quarter for years looking, we have finally found our 2nd home here!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 535 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
214
Reviewed May 9, 2004

where to start location excellent very quiet street a block away from the nuttieness of Bourbon St., easy access anywhere, the staff all very nice accomadating and friendly.Chantal the manager i believe is a wonderfully nice and charming lady.The accomadations are spacious, unique and romantic .A diamond in the rough if your looking for feeling the flavor of the quarter and live with in the walls that are some hundreds years old.Great beds dont forget that!!nice pool to unwind and soak in the jacuzzi, there is very lil information on this wonderful hotel/b&b, dont hesitiate stay here all rooms are uniquely different, will be back and highly recommend this hotel!! thank again for a lovely stay!!!!!!!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Alabama
117
Reviewed March 30, 2003

I have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Grenoble House! Our suite was beautifully decorated and tastefully furnished with antiques reminiscent of 19th century New Orleans, plus we had all of the modern amenities of home in our completely equiped kitchen. Our room was super clean, and the staff was friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. A shift change of personnel didn't change the hospitality extended to us. The best part is, this little gem is located one block off of Bourbon Street on a safe and well traveled street! We felt very safe. Only guests are allowed inside the hotel and must buzz from the street to be let in. Don't worry, the door was always opened for us immediately. We also enjoyed walking through the beautiful courtyards, and we can't wait to get back and enjoy the pool and hot tub! As a former New Orleanian, I know first hand that not all French Quarter hotels are this well kept. I would definitely recommend the Grenoble House to anyone looking for a beautiful, clean, safe and charming place to stay in the French Quarter.

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: certaines chambres ne sont pas accessibles aux personnes à mobilité réduite, se faire préciser lors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitación Amplia, con cocina con todo lo necesario. Mucha amabilidad en la atención. Altamente reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 852mgonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank olex0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,479 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
3,253 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
7,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
6,122 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,786 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 167 in New Orleans
4,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grenoble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grenoble House

Address: 323 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: $145 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grenoble House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Grenoble House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenoble Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing