We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Grenoble House is Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grenoble House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grenoble House
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grenoble House is Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I found Grenoble House mentioned briefly in a guide book after looking around for reasonably priced places in New Orleans, and when I called to ask about it it seemed too good to be true, but I thought I'd give it a shot. The results were fantastic. Location was great, just one block off of Bourbon Street, but on a block with no bars/restaurants so it's reasonably quiet. The rooms were fabulous. One had a neat little spiral staircase, the other had very spacious living room, dining room. Excellent furnishings, elegantly decorated. Cute little courtyard. My teenage son said it was easily the best hotel he's ever been in, and I agree. The staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful, eager to please. It was absolutely a great experience, and a super value. I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quieter than those facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaveFL951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    67
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
216
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Recently re-opened post-Katrina. Tastefully decorated with accomodating round the clock service. Loved our room overlooking the courtyard. Close to Bourbon Street yet very quiet. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana2144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Beautiful split-level rooms, full modern kitchen, tasteful livingroom. Amazingly quiet for so close to Burbon Street. Personal and around-the-clock service. Right next door to an amazing (Louisiana) bistro. We look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

It's recently reopened after damage from Katrina, this 1820s build boutique hotel is prefect for the romantic getaway or for those who want to receive amazing customer service!

Each room is different but has a French theme to it.. Ours had giant walkout windows, beautiful French doors and an open floor plan. Great styling and lots of French / early American styling and detailing.

Location is a block off of bourbon street, so the street does get some 'leftovers' from the craziness a block away, however the fact that you are 'buzzed in' by the service attendant at the front door, and that they hold your room key for you, makes you feel super safe.

I'd stay here again anytime! Thanks Grenoble house for the amazing customer service, you are truly southern hospitality at its finest!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scotlon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2005

Our suite was pleasant and very quiet even though it was so very close to all the Bourbon Street action. We loved the courtyard for quiet times of reading, napping and watching the stars. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2005

True New Orleans Charm. Since 2001 my wife & I have stayed at Grenoble House at least once a year for a total of 5 visits to date. We will be back! Each time after our first stay we requested 103, so I cant give info on other rooms. 103 is a lovely, ground floor one bedroom suite with a completely stocked kitchen and is located less than 10 steps from the lovely pool and hot tub in the courtyard. This suite has the most beautiful brick walls and fireplace, rounded archways, and decor that imparts a true sense of the old New Orleans. Situated just one block from Bourbon St., the GH is just a half block up Dauphine St. from world class restaurant Bayona(for you gourmands). The Louisiana Bistro is on the same block as the GH also. When travelling out of the Quarter we have never waited more than a minute to catch a cab outside the front door. The real star of the G.H. though is the fabulous staff. Chantal is a delightful and funny host extraordinaire. She meets all needs with a warm smile and truly seems to revel in the pleasure of her guests. Housekeeping is fantastic! Responsive, nice and truly interested in you having a fun stay. Having stayed all over the Quarter for years looking, we have finally found our 2nd home here!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2004

where to start location excellent very quiet street a block away from the nuttieness of Bourbon St., easy access anywhere, the staff all very nice accomadating and friendly.Chantal the manager i believe is a wonderfully nice and charming lady.The accomadations are spacious, unique and romantic .A diamond in the rough if your looking for feeling the flavor of the quarter and live with in the walls that are some hundreds years old.Great beds dont forget that!!nice pool to unwind and soak in the jacuzzi, there is very lil information on this wonderful hotel/b&b, dont hesitiate stay here all rooms are uniquely different, will be back and highly recommend this hotel!! thank again for a lovely stay!!!!!!!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,146 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,745 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 6,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,476 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,952 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#25 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grenoble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grenoble House

Property: Grenoble House
Address: 323 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grenoble House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Grenoble House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenoble Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing