We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$103
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$154
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,249)
Filter reviews
4,249 results
Traveler rating
2,813
877
327
144
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,813
877
327
144
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssazerac barfountain loungeteddy's cafedomenica restaurantbeautiful hotelpersonal conciergethe blue roomfrench quarterking suiteturn down servicechristmas decorationscanal streetclassic hotelbeautiful lobbyroom serviceold worldconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
3,262 - 3,267 of 4,249 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked the Roosevelt for our vacation to New Orleans because of its proximity to the French Quarter, restaurants, and other attractions. We were not disappointed in the least. What a beautiful property. I commend the property owners for the fantastic job in renovating the hotel after Katrina. The trim work, the ornate fixtures and the service was fabulous. What a delight in seeing the hotel in its glory.
Rooms: were very clean and the care can be seen how the staff keeps the room up.
Service: a 10 out of 10. What a great cadre of of house keepers and room service. Well attired and very polite.
I will book again at this hotel. Thank you Roosevelt!

Room Tip: If you can, get the suite. What a treat with the upgraded showers and separate bedroom.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlmora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Mlmora,

We are so delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay at The Roosevelt Hotel. Thank you very much for taking time and letting the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovation and soak in the history of our hotel. Thank you for your kind words about our house keeping staff and how their attention to detail surpassed your expectations. We hope that your travels does not keep you to far from New Orleans and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt Team Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Magnificent grand dame of New Orleans with wonderful staff rooms and amenities. A must see and stay at hotel; right next to the french quarter. Excellent suggestions from entiere staff and the bar is a great place to have drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear TripAdvisorMember,

Thank you so much for taking time and letting our Trip Advisor community know about your recent stay. We are so very pleased to hear that you believe our hotel is magnificent grand dame of New Orleans. Thank you so much for these kind words. We will look forward to your return and hope that your return soon.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Roosevelt for five nights in April. The rooms are modern, well-appointed, and. I travel frequently for work and the bedding is very comfortable. The coffee bar, Teddy's, is an elegant place to conduct business or get a dessert. The hotel personnel go out their way to provide excellent hospitality. This is my hotel of choice when visiting New Orleans.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumbera1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Rumbera1967,

Thank you so much for taking time and letting our Trip Advisor community know about your recent stay. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your room and our many outlets. Thank you again for the kind words about The Roosevelt Team Members. We will look forward to your return and hope that your travels do not keep you far.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

One can feel and see that this hotel has history. The bar is something to see so is the hallway. Unfortunately the rooms with this amazing ugly carpets need desperately a refresher. Unfortunately the beds are also not the newestest on the other hand the bathrooms are ok. The fitness is not up to the standard this hotel would like to be.
The pool and the bar is also a little bit dated. The cappucino is not worth its name.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Go100go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Go100go,

Thank you for staying with us. I understand that you found our hotel to be somewhat dated. I do appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Best,
Mark Remer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My favorite thing about this hotel is the linens they use. There beds are to die for. There is no evening restaurant so plan ahead for dinners out. The bar is great. The history of the hotel is great. My watch went missing from my room not so great. Oh and the charged my for valet parking-I didn't have a car, again not so great. Of course the removed the charges when made aware.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time and letting the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay. We are so delighted to hear that one of your favorite things about our hotel is the linens. Many do love our beds and we are so pleased that you were able to sleep soundly during your stay. We regret that you had an unfortunate experience during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously. We invite you to contact our Front Office Manager, Mark T. Remer at mark.remer@waldorfastoria.com to speak further about your stay.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt Team Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews