We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dauphine Orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Ranked #41 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
“Dauphine Orleans”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I usually don't have time to write reviews, but I am making time to recommend Dauphine Orleans as a wonderful place to stay in New Orleans. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are clean and many have a great view of the street from the balcony. But the staff is the cherry on top of the sunday. They were friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idrianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,543
    1,142
    304
    114
    55
See reviews for
611
1,398
92
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I don't usually write reviews but I felt compelled to do so cause I love this hotel! My husband & I stay at Dauphine Orleans every time we go to New Orleans. Rooms are clean and ready when we arrive. Staff always makes us feel special! We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMayard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Right in the heart of the French Quarter. Clean, safe, quiet. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Small but nice pool open from 10am to 10pm, hotel towels by the pool at no charge. Simple but free afternoon refreshments a nice bonus. Very good breakfast - beautiful china and silverware. Free welcome drink. What else need I say? If you want a good, reasonably priced hotel to fully experience the charm of New Orleans then look no further.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivona_Kolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014

the location for what i wanted to do was perfect . the breakfast was very good and full of great choices . the staff were very helpful on where to eat good food at a good price .I would recomend this hotel to my friends . you do have to pay a parking fee at the hotel but there is very little parking in this area . but if you are going to the french Quarter area you can leave the hotel and walk over a block and you are there .

Room Tip: I was on the fouth floor and i had no issues with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hi francine l,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We know how important luxury amenities including a good breakfast option are to travelers, and we appreciate your kind words! We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to New Orleans again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was our first trip to New Orleans. The Dauphine Orleans was one of the first hotels that was suggested when I was considering packages through the airline. My wife passed by and saw the pictures.....that was it. We looked at the hotel more in depth and it did look and sound like the experience we were looking for in the French Quarter. I called and spoke directly with the Hotel and booked over the phone. The Dauphine is located in the French Quarter, just up from Bourbon St. (but not too close) in a bit quieter/tamer location. Our room had a small balcony with the expected wrought iron railing overlooking a court yard. The pool was well kept and a VERY welcome treat with the heat and humidity. The gym was nice (only managed to guilt ourselves into using it one day). The complimentary breakfast was very nice (fresh fruit, waffles, hot/cold cereals, breads, eggs & sausage, juices, coffee....) a little something for everyone's likes. The complimentary bottled water in the room and upon request was a very appreciated benefit. We took advantage of a package deal the Hotel was offering when I made the reservation that included the valet parking; WELL WORTH IT! Parking is at a premium in the French Quarter, so valet parking with in/out privileges was fantastic. We didn't drive much, though. We walked pretty much everywhere. It was great. The Hotel staff was incredible, very friendly and helpful. They were more than willing to offer dining tips, suggest/book sightseeing/tours/activities, tips on safe areas to walk, etc. The Hotel grounds and rooms were well maintained and clean. Our bed was a bit on the hard side, but not enough to whine. This was a family friendly hotel. We did not make it into May Baily's, the historic on-premises bar, except to walk through after breakfast. We highly recommend The Dauphine Orleans and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, if we find our way back to NOLA.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeresTheScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Loved it! I'm usually one for chain hotels (I stay at Starwood properties usually) but I wanted to feel the New Orleans charm and this was it! Affordable, walking distance to wherever we wanted, clean and always felt safe! No ghost sightings (lol) but room was beautiful - exposed brick, great water pressure, clean linens/towels and guest service was great. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bolloxok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was our first trip to New Orleans in many years and we wanted to stay in the French Quarter. The Dauphine Orleans was the perfect choice. Everyone who works there is helpful, friendly and polite. There is complimentary bottled water in the rooms, which are tastefully decorated with a New Orleans style and clean. We stayed in the Hermann Guest House across the street from the main hotel and entered a locked gate with the room key to a courtyard with a fountain and outdoor seating. The rooms overlook the courtyard and offer a private feel away from the street. The complimentary breakfast served in the main hotel is wonderful with a good selection of cold and hot items and the staff is right there to clear tables and help with anything. This is not a new hotel and some areas may look a little worn, but it is well maintained and offers you the personalized service of a boutique hotel in a great location, convenient to all the shopping, restaurants and night life that the French Quarter offers. Another plus is the on site parking garage because not all hotels in this area offer that.

Room Tip: The French Quarter is packed with old buildings and many of the hotels are designed with those chall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4,223 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
5,556 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 162 in New Orleans
3,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
613 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#49 of 162 in New Orleans
1,674 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Property: Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing