We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will CERTAINLY stay here again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Ranked #42 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Webb City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Will CERTAINLY stay here again!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the French Quarter. We are overweight and out of shape and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go from this hotel. :-) There are several different kinds of rooms available at this hotel. We asked for a room with a street facing balcony, and it did not disappoint. (I believe it was room 203) The room had two double beds, a fridge, a closet, a smaller but efficient bathroom and a door that opened up to the shared balcony. The room was perfect size for the four of us ladies for a week. The beds were comfy, the room was clean and the linens and pillows were great. We were VERY pleased with the room. The breakfast that was included was great as well! Boiled eggs, sausage, waffle bar, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, fresh fruit. It was WAY more than we expected for a free breakfast. There were to go containers as well so you could take it back up to the room. The pool area was great. The seating was limited but the seats were very plush and comfy. The saltwater pool is large enough to hang out and enjoy, but it was very chilly. (or maybe I like my pool temp to be like bathwater!) We spent an afternoon hanging out by the pool and it was great! Each afternoon the hotel provides tea, fruit infused water and cookies out in the breezeway by the pool. It was a very refreshing and nice touch. The bell men were excellent as well. These guys were friendly, personable, and very helpful. The office ladies were helpful as well. NOTE: If you use your debit card to hold the room the ENTIRE amount will be held on your debit card until check out. This was a problem for us as the room was going to be divided 4 ways at the end of the trip. I used my debit card to hold the room and the entire amount was held on my account (that was $ I was going to use for the trip). Just be mindful what card you use if you have limited funds. The front desk ladies helped us resolve this issue on the second day and all was well. Parking is $20 a day and it is totally worth it. Your car is in a private parking garage, covered, secured and on site. Parking in the French Quarter is a real drag and this money is totally worth it! There was a small issue on check in, really minor in the scheme of things. Check in is supposed to be at 3 PM. We had been traveling for 20 hours and were beyond ready for check in at 3. When we got there at 3 our room was not ready yet. It was shortly after 4 before our room was ready. Waiting for that hour was an irritation because we were SO ready to be in our room. Once we got to our room it was very clean and we were not disappointed. This hotel has all of the NOLA charm we were looking for at a great rate in a great location. We WILL stay here again. Oh...one last thing. The trash trucks are loud at 0600 every morning, but I think you will find that at any hotel in the French quarter near the action.

Room Tip: You must ask for a street facing balcony if that is what you are interested in. I recommend that as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinalynRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,572
    1,159
    307
    120
    58
See reviews for
626
1,426
92
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Rooms are small, but were very clean. We stayed just over the parking garage and was a bit noisy, would be my only complaint. They had a nice pool area and the breakfast was good...waffles, sausage, fruit, yogurt...orange juice, coffee, pastry.

The bathroom was big....and a robe was provided for use. The pool also offered pool towels and there was an exercise room also. Front desk was very helpful as well as parking attendants to get a cab or help with tours. Was a nice area just outside our room with a table where we had food delivered to room and ate in which was nice as we were tired from all the walking all day.

Room Tip: Try not to get directly over parking garage as you can hear the elevator bringing cars up and down w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agendab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hi Agendab,

We appreciate the kind words you have to say about our property. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and we are glad you enjoyed our amenities such as the robes and complimentary breakfast. We do understand that outside noise can be a nuisance, and we do offer interior rooms as a solution. We hope to see you again on your next trip to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Mike the bellman was great. Also the other staff there was wonderful. They were all great I would stay there again. The beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great staff was very sweet. it was very close to everything..

Room Tip: I love the carriage cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Close enough to all of the action, yet far enough to be able to relax and sleep! Nice clean hotel with a swimming pool and hot tub! Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful! The room we stayed in had exposed brick and beams which my wife loved. Upon check in you also get a coupons for a free drink to the nice little bar next door.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Herman house, nice private courtyard with a hot tub that was all ours to use!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our room was of generous size and very clean. The towels were luxurious. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Valet parking was efficient. Breakfasts, while not gourmet were more than adequate. We enjoyed the hotel's quaint layout and location just off Bourbon Street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is authenic French Quarters style hotel. It needs some TLC. We had spiders in our room. The restroom needed to be renovated. Lots of mirrors in the restroom. When we asked to check-out a day early -- they charged us $75.00. What we did like about it -- great breakfast and the bed was comfortable. Good location to Bourbon Street. If I every go back to New Orleans - I will spend the extra money and stay on Canal Street at a more expensive hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the main house and save your money on upgrading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Friendly staff. Rooms are adequate. Location is convenient.Not luxurious but I wasn't expecting the Ritz. It's a perfectly acceptable place but I think their sister hotels are nicer for the same price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fls1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 163 in New Orleans
4,298 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 163 in New Orleans
3,152 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
4,540 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#35 of 163 in New Orleans
2,262 reviews
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Property: Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing