We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A block away from Bourbon St.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Ranked #49 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was my first stay at the Dauphine and it was a very pleasant one. I arrived earlier than the rest of my party since I was transferring from another hotel (Jazzfest will do that to you) to do the check-in but didn't want to be checking on my friends every half hour, so I arranged at check-in to get them their room keys when they arrived. That worked flawlessly.

The room had a nice size, everything was clean, the beds were comfortable enough, the bathroom had a good size and there was not much noise coming from the hallways.

The location is a block away from Bourbon St. on a safe area, and very accessible to either Bourbon, Canal or Royal St. There were a couple of good restaurants around.

When I come to the French Quarter I usually stay on the other side of Bourbon St. but this was a very nice choice and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,215 - 2,221 of 3,447 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

We just spent 5 nights at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was awesome and the rooms were really clean & well maintained. It is in a convenient location a block off of Bourbon Street, which was very convenient to a variety of great restaurants and entertainment venues. We travel very frequently and would recommend this facility highly.

Room Tip: The cottages are a nice option and worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was our first stay at the Dauphine in the French Quarter. The location was excellent, close to everything in the Quarter, only a block off Bourbon. The room was nice, quiet and hot showers. The staff was always friendly and willing to help. Very clean and always felt safe. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We have been going to New Orleans since 1990 and have stayed at many hotels in the French Quarter. For the last 10 years we have stayed at the Dauphine Orleans and it is now the only hotel for us. The location is great, in the heart of the quarter but one block from the noise on Bourbon Street, at the Dauphine we have no problem sleeping whether early to bed or late to rise. The staff if friendly and we like the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JazzHound2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here during the French Quarter Fest. While we were only about a block from Bourbon Street, the area was quiet. The fantastic Bayona Restaurant was diagonally across the street. Everything seemed clean, the breakfast offered fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereals, juices, sweet rolls, yogurt and make-your-own waffles. The staff kept everything running beautifully.
The down side was that our room opened to a courtyard, part of which was charming but part of which was open to the valet parking. There was a lot of noise until about 9 p.m. each night.
The price was good, $143 a night, until the Fest started and the price was over $300 a night.

Room Tip: Try to get one not facing the parking area. Also, some rooms are only accessible by stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The Dauphine is the only place we stay in NOLA. Why? Safe, clean, no car needed, quiet (if you stay off the street), nearby excellent restaurants, May Bayle's Tavern, friendly, responsive and helpful staff, continental breakfast, in room safebox, NOLA ambiance! The Dauphine is that "little something extra" to return to after a day or night out and about! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Choose and Interior court room away from the pool. Street noise dies down after midnight, but picks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I booked this hotel as it had some of the better rates for Jazz Fest weekend. While I tend to like to stay out of the Quarter, this was surprisingly quiet. Interior courtyards were particularly nice, and rooms with balconies - even thought mine didn't face the street it is a nice and open touch. The fact that wi-fi was free, and breakfast was included was just great. The breakfast is extensive and in a big room on the property. Waffles, sausage, eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurts, and loads of breads/pastries. The bed was really comfortable, and everything was very clean. Even has a small fitness room with a few machines, and a pool. I will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,295 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#46 of 166 in New Orleans
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,281 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,554 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#17 of 166 in New Orleans
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $146 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing