We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Ranked #42 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our regular king room on the 4th floor in the main building was very comfortable. The bath was good size with ample, good quality, towels and toiletries. The robe is a nice touch. It was very clean and the climate control worked well. The staff is friendly and helpful. The free breakfast and free WIFI also add to the value. The location is very convenient to everything yet so quiet. I only regret that I didn't spot any of the resident ghosts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubiclegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,443
    1,088
    287
    106
    55
See reviews for
562
1,318
85
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just left this wonderful chic hotel ....Great prime location excellent staff & services love love love this place I recommend it to anyone who wants a quality stay in the French Quarter area our room was cozy & quaint we had a private balcony it felt like a real bedroom instead of a hotel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadYGray30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I've stayed at the Dauphine Orleans a couple times now and always have a great stay. My first visit sold me for good. Since it is on Dauphine street you get to enjoy some peace and quiet away from Bourbon. I loved my room across the street in the courtyard in particular - wow! Fabulous sleep jet tub, big closet, gorgeous o.d brick wall and a sumptuous bed. And I loved the courtyard outside, felt so private and homey. Quick walk to the rest of the Old Quarter. In the main hotel my room was a bit smaller and not as swanky, but still lovely. Nice pool area, garage, and they even helped get a rental car. Super nice staff. I don't ever want to stay anywhere else when I go to new Orleans.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamstray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geovest@aol.com
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Check-in great
Room Good
Bathroom Old
Parking Staff needs a tune up, not your typical "Love You Back" Staff.

You are one street North of Bourbon and Dauphine Street has been renovated, great side walks and street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooterpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My sister and I recently stayed at the Duphine Orleans for a Halloween week in NOLA. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful! The hotel was clean and safe. We were only a block away from Bourbon, but we were never bothered by the bustle and noise of that part of the Quarter. On the other hand, we were able to walk out our door and into the action in minutes! The breakfasts were great -- lots of options. My sister and I enjoyed the pool (although it is small) and sat out in the courtyard a number of times. All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pjbarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Dauphine Orleans is a boutique type hotel in the heart of New Orleans in the heart of the French Quarter. The staff is cheerful, efficient and helpful, the rooms comfortable and well appointed and the public areas charming. But one of the best things is that it's a haven of restfulness just a block from party hearty Bourbon Street. The bar, which has a separate entrance on Dauphine Street is a fun spot for a cocktail. Nice amenities include free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and drink coupons for the bar. There's also a small pool in a charming courtyard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

A friend from work recommend this hotel and it did not disappoint. The room was a decent size albeit a little on the dark side but other than that the room was good, clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel cant be beaten, right in the heart of the French Quarter, one block back from Bourbon St, and central to everything. We could walk everywhere we needed to go. A special shout out to Josh on the front desk who was always happy and extremely helpful and all his recommendations were a hit and didn't disappoint. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends if they were ever planning a trip to NOLA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShereeJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,011 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,252 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,963 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#48 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#27 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Property: Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing