We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Prince Conti Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grenoble House(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Olivier House Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Marie(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Orleans(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maison Dupuy(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,700)
Filter reviews
3,700 results
Traveler rating
1,779
1,319
374
148
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,779
1,319
374
148
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermann housebourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterthe main hotelcontinental breakfasthotel baryogurtparking garagequiet streetwould stay here againbalcony roomfront desk staffcharming hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfuljackson squaremardi gras
Filter
Updating list...
2,830 - 2,835 of 3,700 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed in the "Hermann House" which is their building directly across the street from the hotel in room 238. The room had loads of wonderful character - exposed brick wall, vaulted ceiling with rustic support beams, shutters, etc., yet the room was modern and up to date. The bed was heavenly - a tempurpedic type mattress, and the room also included a refrigerator and safe. Internet connection was fast - even on the complimentary slow speed. The staff was wonderful - they recommended great places to eat and sites to see. They were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was complimentary and included waffles, and a deluxe continental fare with hard boiled eggs, sweet rolls, fresh fruit, yogurts, juices, breads, etc.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the Hermann House on the 2nd floor - those rooms have the vaulted ceilings. Room 236 overlooks Dauphine and has a balcony - it looked great. We stayed in 238 and it was quite and extremely comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie_In_Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had 3 nights at Dauphine in February 2013, and thoroughly enjoyed the location. Only 1 block back from Bourbon, but incredibly quiet. The breakfast was great and we had fun making our waffles. The room was spacious and clean, but found the replacement of coffee/tea/creamer etc very poor. Although laughable to us, the access to the balcony by way of climbing through a push up window, could pose a bit difficult for some. We were also advised to place the outdoor table in the gap, just incase the window should came down. As we were under the impression the french quarter would be booked out, due to Super Bowl and Mardi Gras, we did our booking early (April 2012). The night before we were due to arrive, I checked the prices online. They were considerably cheaper than what I had been quoted. At checking in, I questioned this and asked if the lower price applied, but was told no, the prices change on a daily basis, but what I was quoted was the amount to be paid.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Location! Location! Location! A great stay using 2 rooms for 2 nights in December 2012. Very comfortable. Lovely balcony. Great breakfast. Special thank you to Front Desk Manager Aisha Adams for her graciousness. She outshone the other clerks.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view if you want to be away from the street noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

So many good things to say about this property. The staff is great. The location is great. The breakfast is nice. There are so many charming rooms. All are very clean and maintained. That said, I got stuck with a room that had a view of the alley. Actually a view of a wall in the alley. Virtually no sunlight. The room was very very dark. Perfect for a vampire, I suppose. Be careful you do not get stuck with this lemon of a room.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank jazzy6991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at the Dauphine on a recent pleasure trip to New Orleans. It was amazingly quiet despite being only a block from Bourbon Street. Friendly, helpful staff and an excellent breakfast
Is included. A bonus is the welcome drink in the hotel bar where the staff are also generous with inside tips on good places to eat, hear music, etc. good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews