We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fantastic room, nice price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Ranked #42 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic room, nice price.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this location and it was wonderful. In the middle of the French Quarter, one street off Bourbon street, so it wasn't rowdy and loud. Staff was friendly, the accommodations were nice and clean. Don't expect a new hotel, it definitely has charm and the breakfast in the morning is surprisingly filling.

Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,601
    1,175
    313
    122
    60
See reviews for
654
1,439
94
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on the Monday following Super Bowl.

It's a very nice hotel with a great location (block away from Bourbon St) in the French Qtr.

The continental breakfast was very good.

The one thing stopping this being a 5 was the smell in the bar area. It has obviously had issues with leaks and there were buckets spread around on the night I went in (heavy rain outside).

I suspect the carpets are rotting and mouldy underneath as the smell is foul.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goodgrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Had a great stay in your hotel. Very clean and great staff.Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Awesome location. Close to everything. Bed was really comfortable. Anytime I need to stay in NO I'm staying here. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

So we spend superbowl weekend at the lovely Dauphine hotel. We had room 314... 314 is terrible because its next to the elevator. But if you don't mind the ping of an elevator now and then you will def enjoy the fact the tv turns on randomly in the night. Yes this happened at least 3 times in the night and early morning,. I actually didn't mind but my wife was a little scared once realizing she booked us in a haunted hotel. I honestly thought the hotel was cute and had a lot of character. The only thing i would change would be to lose the lavatory style flush handles on the toilets. Other than that and a little noise and an overactive spirit or two i had a lovely time.

Room Tip: 314 if you want your tv to turn on and maybe not sleep well.. but hey your in the french quarter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We (4 adults) came and stayed at the Dauphine Orleans Hotel for 3 nights right before the Super Bowl! The staff were all very friendly, the breakfast was great, the coffee was AMAZING! The pool and courtyard area is a beautiful spot to sit with friends and finish up drinks or take a nap by the pool. The beds are the best I've ever slept in. We absolutely loved this place!

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are okay but you have to climb out of a window and Dauphine Street is pretty quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed here on business for a couple of nights. The location of the hotel is great. It is within walking distance to everything in the French Quarter. It is also located on a quiet street and doesn't really get the noise from Bourbon street. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was very good as well. The courtyard with the pool is also very nice. I thought the room was just ok. It is an older hotel, which can be charming, but it could definitely use some updates. I found the carpet in the room to be very musty smelling and in need of replacement. I actually found the carpet in the breakfast area to also be somewhat musty. The shower head in the room did not work very well and it was annoying trying to get it work each morning. I also felt the hotel staff kept pushing the same restaurant on me, which wasn't really what i was looking for. Overall i think it is very good for the location but the rooms I would consider average and could use some renovations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Loved the hotel - except for being a bit loud. The room was comfortable and clean. We had a kingsized bed which was very comfy. Everyone was very nice. Our room was on the 2nd floor above the parking garage. When in New Orleans - you stay out late and therefore want to sleep in. Everytime a car is locked, a horn honks! Very annoying and no way to get around it. EVERYTHING else about this hotel is perfect. The breakfast was very good - lots of options and more than I expected. The location is great - and the reason we booked the room. I just wish there was a way to avoid honking of horns and yelling of valets starting very early in the am.
I had asked for a quiet room - can't imagine these folks didn't know there were previous complaints from the second floor stays. Ask for a room on a higher floor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnauburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 164 in New Orleans
4,362 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 164 in New Orleans
3,197 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
5,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#18 of 164 in New Orleans
2,586 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#32 of 164 in New Orleans
2,274 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 164 in New Orleans
4,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Property: Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing