We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dauphine Orleans Timeless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Ranked #49 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you are looking for the real New Orleans then stay at the Dauphine Orleans!! We just got back from a wonderful weekend getaway for our anniversary. Our party had 2 rooms in the Hermann House owned by the Dauphine. Once we stepped into the courtyard it was like stepping back in time! The rooms were wonderful, clean and spacious. And the beds....they were so comfortable, better than home. The best part of this hotel was the staff, they could not have been more friendly or helpful. On our first night our TV would not play pay for view movies, we called the front desk and they were on it immediately. Curtis from maintenance tried for several hours to get it up and going (he was more entertaining than the movie would have been!!). They tried again to fix it Saturday but it still wouldnt work so being very generous they credited us one night of the valet parking much more than the movie would have cost!!! We will definitely be staying here again. And just a note for all the ghost lovers....you will not be disappointed, we had some pretty cool experiences and a few "interesting" photos!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,692 - 2,698 of 3,522 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Dauphine Orleans for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Staff was so amazingly nice! Room was surprisingly quiet (thought for sure that we would get no sleep being right off Bourbon St.). I would definitely stay here next time I'm in New Orleans!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the Dauphine Orleans hotel for a weekend getaway/anniversary. What a sweet place! The layout of the hotel is unique, and I had a bit of trouble figuring out which room to choose ahead of time, (we wanted quiet, limited street noise). We chose the Carriage House Premium King, and it was perfect. It's located in the interior courtyard of the hotel attached to the fitness center, ground floor. The beds are really comfortable, with Tempur-pedic mattresses, so we slept great. Mostly, the staff is what makes the place so special. All of them, from the desk staff to the valets, were extremely helpful and friendly. They helped us with our dinner reservations, even helped us store some plants that we bought. (not easy, they were big). This is our fifth trip to the NOLA area, we've stayed in great hotels, this is definitely one of them.

Room Tip: Carriage house was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Customer service was good- great valet service. Paid for the superior king balcony room- little bit of a disappointment. Couldn't get out to the balcony- window would not open up enough. And the window did not close- which meant for a lot of street noise. But excellent bed! Continental breakfast was great! Pool looked good but too cold to get in. Great location. Nice but probably will stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a different type of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We just concluded our 4 nights stay here, and it met all my expectations. The rooms (we had 2) were very clean and beds very comfortable. Our room was quiet throughout our stay (we were on the top floor). The front desk were consistently delightful, allowing us to check in before 12 noon upon arrival. It's also a great location, just one block off of Bourbon Street, but a whole other world in terms of peace and quiet. The Continental breakfast was fine with a variety of selections to please most people, and they serve it till 10 am M - F and 11 on the weekends. Drawer space was somewhat limited in our room as someone else pointed out - they should put a decent size chest of drawers in the rooms. I would definitely come back here.

Room Tip: Non- balcony rooms looked to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in the Dauphine Orleans hotel for a long weekend and really enjoyed it's charm and staff. We chose one of the Hermann House rooms and would definitely recommend it. The rooms were a little smaller than the picture makes them appear but still large for a room in the quarter. The Hermann House rooms have their own entrance and courtyard and are much more secuded than the rooms in the main hotel. The character of the hotel really makes it and I love the history behind the rooms and the hotel. I searched for a long time prior to our stay looking for this information and wish they would include more of it on their website. There's a small book in the room that gives a much more in depth history that was just so cool. The location is great because it's more central in the Quarter and you can easily walk anywhere you want to go. This was our second trip to the area in a year and we stayed in the Bourban Orleans hotel last time. My wife and I both prefer the Dauphine Orleans and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a ground floor Hermann House room. It's secluded and quiet with a private courtyard. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great value for sugar bowl. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Room was very comfortable, lot of charm in very comfortable setting. Breakfast, wi-fi, and afternoon tea all included. Walkable to French quarter and super dome. Front desk staff has great restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#47 of 166 in New Orleans
2,263 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
3,339 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
6,500 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#62 of 166 in New Orleans
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $134 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing