We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$116
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$111
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,700)
Filter reviews
3,700 results
Traveler rating
1,779
1,319
374
148
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,779
1,319
374
148
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermann housebourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterthe main hotelcontinental breakfasthotel baryogurtparking garagequiet streetwould stay here againbalcony roomfront desk staffcharming hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfuljackson squaremardi gras
Filter
Updating list...
2,932 - 2,937 of 3,700 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

On a whim we drove to New Orleans for the day/night and making reserations on the road (not much advanced planning,etc.) D.O. had a great location in the French Quarter, walking distance to great restaurants, Jackson, Square, etc. Aisha, the Front Desk Manager greeted us when we arrived (had just called and made reservations) and gave a wonderful room with a balcony onto Dauphine. Our room was clean and comfortable, our boys loved the Tempurpedic mattresses! Pool was clean, continental breakfast really nice and all of the staff was hospitable and friendly. I am looking forward to going back and staying there again!

Room Tip: Rooms off of Dauphine are quieter - but if you sleep soundly you won't have a problem.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was a very nice hotel 1 block from Bourbon Street.The room was comfortable and clean and came with a generous continental breakfast. The King bed had a Tempurpedic mattress which we have at home and it was wonderful. The entire staff was wonderful! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CheriMartin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

DH and I stayed here for our anniversary trip to NOLA. We had reserved the standard room but was upgraded to the deluxe, likely because there was a bit of a mix up in the reservation (always call in advance to confirm). They made everything right with the great southern charm and hospitality. Hotel is just one street from bourbon but you'd never know it. It was that quiet (we had a courtyard facing room).

Breakfast was simple, but coffee was nice and strong. Staff was great and very accommodating. The inly drawback was the room, which was really tight with two pieces of luggage. There isn't a proper dresser so we kept our clothes in our luggage. The bathroom was also teeny tiny. Bathtub was even teenier. Showers are short and may be uncomfortable for those over 5'6". The deluxe room had a king size bed that was very comfortable.

That said, Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molly2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

First time in NOLA and this was a great spot in the French Quarter, one block off Bourbon Street. Our room had a balcony on Dauphine Street and it was a bit noisy at night but nice to sit out and people watch from. The room was comfortable and clean and came with a generous continental breakfast. By far the best thing about the hotel was the very friendly and knowledgeable (about the area) staff. They gave us great dinner and excursion recommendations, I would definitely go back and stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are a bit noisy if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scc1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

At first, I was a bit disappointed that our room was not in the hotel proper, but the property across the street was secure and very comfortable. We had a room right on the street, but it was very spacious and street noise was minimal. The air conditioning was wonderful, worked well and enjoyed coming back to a nice cool room. The king bed was very comfortable, the bath was a bit tight, a tub and toilet in a very small space, the sink was in the room. We were able to walk to everything. The Hotel price was not economical by any means, but this being our first trip to New Orleans we didn't want any surprises. Breakfast was included , it was plentiful and provided in a nice space.

Room Tip: number 136 is street side, the street noise didn't bother us, I guess it might if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papervacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews