We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B in New Orleans”
Review of B&W Courtyards

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&W Courtyards
Ranked #10 of 139 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marina del Rey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic B&B in New Orleans”
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our four-night stay at B&W Courtyards. Our room was clean, cozy and beautiful with creole-inspired décor and colors. Rob and Kevin were the perfect hosts. Breakfast was always artfully presented and Kevin’s pastries were delicious. Rob’s tips on where to go and what to do were invaluable. Rob’s restaurant recommendations were excellent and were among the best meals of our stay. The B&B is in the Marigny district, just a 10-minute walk to the French Quarter and a 5-minute trek to the jazz bars on Frenchmen Street!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MabuhayClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    22
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
297
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
La bouverie Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2011

that's a realy good place to stay at? realy sweet and friendly owners.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaRoccadominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

My husband and I and our 32-year-old son spent four nights over Thanksgiving, 2010, in two of the 5 rooms of this wonderful B&B, located in the Marigny section of New Orleans, an easy walk to the French Quarter and just a couple of blocks from the music on Frenchman St. Rob and Kevin are the BEST hosts you can imagine, and we cannot remember when we laughed so hard. The rooms (we saw four of the five) range from cozy to generous, with many interesting touches. Breakfast is served on gorgeous china; Kevin is a fine cook, and Rob is a raconteur of rare skill. They made our stay extremely enjoyable, with lots of suggestions for dinner, etc. We will return, and next time I'll bring my suit for the hot tub! Pat Piper-Smyer, Lewisburg, PA

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

It was the most fun experience we've ever had staying in a B&B and we didn't want to leave the breakfast table as Rob and Kevin were a wealth of information, stories and fun. The hot tub was bubbly, the bed was comfy and the baked goods at breakfast were delicious! Stay there again? DEFINATELY!

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DevonBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We recently went to New Orleans for a long weekend and stayed at the B&W Courtyards. What a GREAT place!! We have traveled to New Orleans many times before, but this was by far the best trip, in part due to the hospitality of Rob and Kevin at B&W Courtyards. We looked forward to getting up each morning to enjoy the delicious breakfast and the fascinating conversation. Our room/suite was clean and cozy, with a super comfortable bed. Rob gave us excellent advice on restaurants, attractions, etc, that we had never been to before. Bottom Line: You should stay here! I would give them 6 stars if I could! We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I am so happy that we stayed at B&B Courtyards during our trip to New Orleans in September 2010. The B&B is beautiful in all respects and I highly recommend it. Among others, it has excellent and very comfortable rooms, an impressive breakfast room beautifully furnished (especially ON the table), a beautiful relaxing garden, a super location close to French Quarter and Frenchmen Street (for the jazz lovers like me), and last but not least: Rob and Kevin are FABULOUS hosts!! They really made our stay fantastic!! All their dinner, sightseeing suggestions etc were superb and breakfast with them is a feast! So as I said in the title, we have found our new home in New Orleans...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgius65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

My husband and I spent 2 nights here in August, during what was probably the hottest weekend ever. Our room, however, was very comfortable and what really made our stay were our wonderful hosts. We truly enjoyed chatting over breakfast, getting excellent recommendations for things to do and where to eat. We stayed in the room right off the dining room - the website makes very clear that the room could be noisy in the morning, and when there were other guests there we could hear them at breakfast. So if you want to sleep in, avoid that room. We have 2 small children and have lost the ability to sleep in so that didn't bother us at all. Otherwise, I highly recommend this B&B. We will definitely return on our next trip without the kids.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbc1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 163 in New Orleans
4,544 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 163 in New Orleans
516 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 163 in New Orleans
4,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,198 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,692 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#19 of 163 in New Orleans
2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&W Courtyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&W Courtyards

Property: B&W Courtyards
Address: 2425 Chartres St, New Orleans, LA 70117-8606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&W Courtyards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1854 Creole compound. Architectural award winner. 4 blocks from French Market. Featured in Travel & Leisure. A/C, phones, cable, private baths. Lush courtyards and ponds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your B&W Courtyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&w Courtyards Hotel New Orleans
b And w Courtyards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing