We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience”
Review of B&W Courtyards

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&W Courtyards
Ranked #12 of 142 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Rob and Kevin have created a unique experience for visitors to New Orleans.My wife and I had not been to New Orleans before and we booked over the Internet from Australia. Rob rang me on Skype to make sure we were aware the "Peach" room could get noise from the breakfast room after 8.30 and then followed up with 5 pages of things about the location restaurants etc. When we arrived a bottle of "bubbles" was in an ice bucket in our room. Our room was charming and very clean and comfortable.The location is perfect in the French Quarter. The best known entertainment areas of Bourbon,Royal streets and Markets are within easy walking distance and there are a number of night spots and restaurants even closer that are fun. The highlight was breakfast with Rob and Kevin. Kevin the designer of a beautiful breakfast while Rob regaled all the guests with his funny stories making a wonderful start to the day. There must be a sitcom there.We always felt safe in the area and we would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piedpiper660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 8, 2013

Martin & Margaret, thank you so much for your sweet review AND thank you for staying with us! We loved spending the weekend with you! One important note, we are not in the French Quarter, but just adjacent in the Faubourg Marigny, 4 blocks from the French Market and 3 blocks from Frenchman Street where all the great music clubs are. We had a wonderful group of guests that weekend and having you two be part of it was the icing on the cake! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 577 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been staying at B&W Courtyards now for 7 years. From the first time we saw the place we fell in love not just with the B&B itself but the owners as well. This past weekend was a mixed group (as usual) a couple from Australia, a couple from Nashville and ourselves. There were other people staying but they chose to sleep in and miss all the fun! Breakfast time is a show you do not want to miss! Rob holds court every morning around the dining room table and keeps you in stitches, a great way to start your day! Kevin is in the kitchen preparing your beautiful breakfast and chiming right in. Rob and Kevin have all sorts of great recomendations for places to eat and see. It's not unusual to go to lunch at someplace they spoke about and to run into the other people from breakfast! Always a great time. the rooms are spotless and soooooo comfortable. Our favorite room is the front carriage house which is right on the street but very quiet at night. The bathroom is snug but so much fun! it really is a "different" bathroom. with places in New Orleans you have to expect the unexpected and this bathroom is a good example of this. Rob and Kevin took an old house and it's out buildings and turned it into an oasis. Look no further for a place to stay in New Orleans this is the only place to stay New Orleans!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thelunchlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 5, 2013

Have I told you recently how much we adore having you and John stay a weekend with us? Thank you, most sincerely, for being such great friends and fans of B&W Courtyards! Hogs & Quiches!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We highly recommend staying here if you are planning a relaxing trip to New Orleans. Rob and Kevin are perfect hosts - the food and presentation are outstanding, and Rob's tips for where to eat and where to go are always "spot on". The rooms are well decorated and very accommodating! Breakfast is an event in itself! Well done, Rob and Kevin! We will be back again!

Room Tip: Read the website - there is an accurate description of each room to help you choose.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MarkNewsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 4, 2013

You SWEETHEARTS! And repeat guests too! We are so fortunate to have people like you in our lives...THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you truly want to experience Nola with authenticity stay the the B&W Courtyard!! My husband and I have stayed all over town and this property is a hidden gem! We were there again for the 4th of july as repeat guests and we love this property as it gives you the real deal in nola!The inn speaks for itself "the best''!!! You meander through courtyards with waterfalls in a private sanctuary that welcomes the senses! We stay on the second floor in the main house as it provides the best quiet room in the inn!! The inn keepers Rob and Kevin are awesome hosts and will make your trip worthwhile with there great tips on the city and awesome personalities! One more tip, up the street from the inn heading toward frenchmen street is the "friendly bar". Make sure and stop in for a drink or 2! Great bartender and patrons there! Enjoy!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jazzy49florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was my husband's first time in New Orleans so I wanted to make it special. The B&W Courtyard made it just that and more! Our room was cozy and comfortable and yet elegant and romantic. The courtyard adds a wonderful ambience to the place. Rob and Kevin were great hosts, very hospitable and provided us wonderful tips on what to do and where to go. It is walking distance to everything. Highly recommended! We will definitely come back again and stay with them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is rare that I am surprised when it comes to a B & B .. But gosh were we! B & W Courtyards simply surpassed our expectations! From the breakfast, which was as visually pleasing as tasty, to the well appointed room (the sherry was a fabulous touch), to the beautiful courtyard with orange jasmine scent pervading the area.. We were sad to go. The hosts Rob and Kevin went out of their way to ensure our stay was sensational. We departed not wondering if we would return but when! Bravo!

Andrew and Darin - Jacksonville

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bstndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few nights after coming to NoLa for a wedding in the french. We had a wonderful stay with Kevin & Rob. After the party of the French Quarter, this was heaven. Walking distance to everything, but on a quiet, unassuming street. A lovely area just a hop and skip to action in any direction.

They were very accommodating- our dates didn't match their availabilities, so we switched rooms half way thru. First couple nights we stayed in the courtyard room. Very clean and nice. But when they say small bathroom they mean mean it! I am 120 lbs 5"4 and my knees hit the door when i was using the toilet. Make sure you will fit! Seriously!

We then moved to the Barbados Suite which was extraordinary. Classy, comfortable and big enough for another couple, easily. Very elegant and private.

Lovely breakfasts from Kevin and advice from Rob on the city and anything else you ever wanted to know. They are lovely and hospitable and run a classy joint. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jessie799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,782 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
7,519 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,479 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Lamothe House Hotel
Lamothe House Hotel
#24 of 167 in New Orleans
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&W Courtyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&W Courtyards

Address: 2425 Chartres St, New Orleans, LA 70117-8606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $142 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&W Courtyards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1854 Creole compound. Architectural award winner, just 3 blocks from the music clubs on Frenchmen Street and 4 blocks from the French Market. Featured in Travel & Leisure. A/C, cable, private baths. Lush courtyards and ponds. Delicious breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your B&W Courtyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&w Courtyards Hotel New Orleans
b And w Courtyards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing