We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&W Courtyards

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&W Courtyards
Ranked #10 of 138 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed with Rob and Kevin (at B&W Courtyards) during the Final Four. We chose B&W because we wanted to be close to, but not in, the French Quarter and wanted something different than the traditional mega-resort/hotel. This place exceeded all of our expectations.

Rob and Kevin were amazing hosts. We were immediately recieved like family and introduced to everything the New Orleans has to offer- Rob gave us a tour of B&W and then followed with an explanation of things to do and, most importantly, places to eat in the area. Everything in our room was perfect- the room was spotlessly clean and well cared for.

Eat where Rob and Kevin tell you to eat, visit the places they tell you to visit, and enjoy the best the New Orleans has to offer. With Rob and Kevin, you are getting a great place to stay, but you can get that anywhere. The real value they provide is top of the line service and insiders knowledge of the city that you can't come close to matching at any hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlang1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    21
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
284
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic 3-night stay at the B & W Courtyards. Rob and Kevin are great hosts and gave us the best insiders tips on what to do at the Big Easy - from gourmet restaurants to the local faves, from the best jazz clubs to street shows, from antiques to art shopping, they were easily the most knowledgeable and beats the guide books by a large margin. The B&B is well located, within a 10 min walk to the French Quarters and a 5 mins walk to Frenchmen"s street (where arguably the best jazz clubs are located). The Courtyard Room we stayed in was clean and well-decorated with art and the garden was a delight to relax in. The breakfast was enough to sustain you, with beautifully presented fruit plates, breakfast pastries and scones. B & B should be your choice of stay for your next trip to this wonderful city!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Upala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

It was not only our first trip to NOLA to see the Jazz Fest., but we were also celebrating our 20th anniversary. Stayed at B&W Courtyard from a Friday till Wednesday, and am so glad we did. Great location to all the local music / food on Frenchman, yet you can still walk to the French Quarter. As soon as we walked in I knew immediately we were going to love Rob and Kevin.. and was right. Enjoyed the room, the breakfast with the other quests, who were very interesting / enjoyable, which is why we stay at B & Bs. Great having Rob telling amusing stories, giving you ideas of what to see and do and both he and Kevin went above and beyond. We enjoyed it so much we went ahead and booked a room next year... before we even checked-out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmccook14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

First time to New Orleans and highly recommend B & W Courtyards. I felt great about booking this place as soon as we sat down to go over things to do. So close and a short walk away to hear jazz, have lunch or dinner or walk into the Quarter. We have already reserved for next year. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms clean. Love this place! thanks to Rob and Kevin for making it such an entertaining and fun time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcj771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is such a special place to stay that it becomes one of the highlights of visiting New Orleans! Rob and Kevin, the owners, go way out of their way to help make your visit great, recommending restaurants, shopping, music, art, even the best taxis. Their inn is historical, in a very New Orleans neighborhood, and you can walk almost everywhere. The rooms are charming, the gardens are sweet. Kevin turns breakfast into delicious art, Rob is totally entertaining, and the two of them are both gracious and lively. It's a combination of elegance and down-home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L Pollock S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Our hosts, Rob and Kevin, were gracious, helpful, and HIGHLY entertaining. I'd say they made our short week in NOLA very nice indeed. We came in without much of an agenda, figuring the locals would have much better advice than we could get on the web, and, boy, were we right. Rob set us up with a couple of good tours, steered us away from what would probably have been a bad one, and gave us some very useful tips and a VERY helpful map. I don't think you could do better, honestly.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnL4_27709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

This B & B turned out to be so much more than we expected. Behind a non-descript facade we entered an oasis of water gardens, managed by Rob and Kevin,the most personable, accomodating, and entertaining innkeepers. We have stayed at many B & B's ove the years, and this one is tops. Convevient location, great breakfasts, and even a hot tub in the back courtyard.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank REPST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,865 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,056 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#2 of 138 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&W Courtyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&W Courtyards

Property: B&W Courtyards
Address: 2425 Chartres St, New Orleans, LA 70117-8606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1854 Creole compound. Architectural award winner. 4 blocks from French Market. Featured in Travel & Leisure. A/C, phones, cable, private baths. Lush courtyards and ponds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b And w Courtyards
b&w Courtyards Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing