We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love ice cream”
Review of Creole Creamery

Creole Creamery
Ranked #2 of 64 Dessert in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Uptown / Carrollton
Antioch, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love ice cream”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Ice cream is my weakness and to go to Creole Creamery who has so many flavors!!!!!!!!!!!I was in heaven, they allow you to taste different flavors, they make the waffle cones in house. The only negative I can think of is you have to have cash, no debit cards.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duwana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    74
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A little out of the way from downtown, but worth checking out”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

By far the best salted Carmel ice cream I have ever had. My friend had the strawberry shortcake & it was yummy too. Strawberries were very fresh.
Must be a local favorite because the line stayed long. Lots of flavors to choose from. I highly recommend ending your day with a sweet treat from this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream - Soda Shoppe Decor”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a great place to stop for some Ice Cream while exploring the New Orleans streetlife.

It is worth taking the tram up to grab some innovative flavors and great sundaes.

Cash only here - so be sure you have your wallet in hand.

my daughter had the Mexican Hot Chocolate - and loved it. To say it was RICH is an understatement.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerarddunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Many Choices”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Located in an old McKenzie Bakery store. Excellent assortment of ice cream flavors. Lunch menu & coffee drinks. Pastries baked daily. Homemade jelly beans. They offer a little bit of everything. Quaint Ice Cream Parlor. Hmmmmm........shall I have a shake, banana split, which topping????? I settled for sea salt dark chocolate with marshmellow crème topping! Yummy Yummy. 8-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieJimmy0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Whenever we are in the area, we always try to come here. I love the unique flavors they have. Only reason they got 4/5 is because it's cash only. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSBulldogBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creole Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Creole Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing