We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone”
Review of Pat O'Brien's

Pat O'Brien's
Book In Advance
More Info
$899.00*
and up
Private New Orleans Party Bus
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Scandalous Cocktail Hour Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An intimate and very popular bar, Pat O's is known for its Bloody Mary and the Hurricane, its signature drink.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I loved Pat O'Briens! We got in just before the dueling pianos began so we got great seats and boy did that place fill up quickly! I would try to get their between 2 and 2:45 to get a good seat. The atmosphere was great and we had a lot of fun in our afternoon adventure. There were bathrooms all over so no lines and they even had attendants in the afternoon. The hurricanes were passed along and when we finished we returned the glasses to the bar for a $3 refund, making the drinks $5. Excellent price! What I loved most is that we stayed for about 3 hours because there were different scenes. You had the dueling pianos, the hotel bar scene (without the hotel) , and an outdoor patio area. We were able to get a nice environment to fit all of our personalities. They also had souvenir shirts and glasses for sale.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kate408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    227
    82
    21
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JRZGRL862
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go for a Hurricane and that's it!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stopped for a cocktail and then decided to stay for dinner. The drinks are infamous and yummy. I ordered the Shrimp Remoulade and my husband had a burger. His burger was decent but my shrimp was awful. The sauce, which should have been creamy, was lumpy and almost looked curdled. The bathrooms were filthy. With all of the great dining options, I would highly recommend choosing another restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JRZGRL862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Went here for lunch - had fried shrimp (Amazing!) and the shrimp gumbo which was good (not a lot of food though) we also had all of their drinks which were fantastic but after that I stuck with the Hurricane. The lady bartender there was awesome to talk to for NOLA tourist advice.

Helpful?
Thank GarBear001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Too Much Fun!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We went to Pat O's on Friday night and rocked in the Dueling Piano Bar. Being from Texas, of course, we had to request 'The Eyes of Texas!' It was played not once but twice!! and the UT students we had the pleasure of being near to our table and us had the best time dancing and partying! The obligatory, lol, hurricanes were soooo good!! We each had two! Thank you Pat O's, we had a smashing good time!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Go here if you're a little older and want to have a good time without a 21 year old giving you a hard time. Of course the Hurricanes are mandatory in the courtyard setting

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat O'Brien's also viewed

 

Been to Pat O'Brien's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing