We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Break from the Quarter”
Review of Warehouse District

Warehouse District
Book In Advance
More Info
$485.00*
and up
New Orleans Private Vehicle City Tour
Ranked #110 of 352 things to do in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A very trendy remodeled area of the city.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet Break from the Quarter”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

It is always nice to take a quiet break from the Quarter and walk around the less busy Warehouse District. There are restaurants and some shops but not as many as the French Quarter. It is fun to be in the Warehouse District for The White Linen Party. There is construction happening all over but I am sure the streets will be nicer when the work is complete.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Cayenne_Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    30
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
433 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Desolate and inhospitable Art/Museum district”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Whilst the Warehouse District has some fine Galleries and Museums, it is not a pleasant environment, with much of it yet to be developed. Further, I had difficulty getting public transport/hailing taxis.
Perhaps give it another 5 years, and hopefully a few more cafés will sprout up by then

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sodesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanmix
Level Contributor
184 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Lively, but run down.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I visited the warehouse district. Everyone told me it was safe to walk, day or night, but it seemed so run down to me with sidewalks that were in desperate need of repair, probably from Katrina? I met many very nice people here, though. This entire city is full of relaxed, warm, friendly people. I stayed in this area of town, and I would return and do it again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank susanmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere in, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great for taking a stroll without all hussle & bussle of the French Quarter, but still have the downtown feeling. There a there are several nice hotels, the one we stayed at being one of them; furthermore, there are several good restaurants in the area. The area also consist of many museums and galleries to view.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank beatlekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very pretty!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Definitely take a walk down here with a camera! Much calmer than French Quarter. Very beautiful area with many galleries and events.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank kaykettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warehouse District also viewed

 

Been to Warehouse District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing