We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Saints vs. Falcons!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercedes-Benz Superdome

Mercedes-Benz Superdome
Book In Advance
$129.99*
and up
New Orleans VIP Sightseeing Flight Including Champagne and Chocolates or Wine...
Ranked #35 of 333 things to do in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This huge domed stadium is the home of the city's NFL team, the New Orleans Saints.
Prattville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Saints vs. Falcons!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The superdome is so clean and so nice! We sat in section 315 - it's a club member section where you have to have a ticket to get onto the level. It was nice - no crazy lines for food/beer/bathroom. The seats were really roomy (so you didn't feel like you were sitting on top of strangers). Everyone around us was really friendly, and we had a great view. The square outside was also really fun. Definitely recommend!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    203
    77
    17
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not for General Sight Seeing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We didn't go to the Superdome for a specific event, so my experience is probably not typical. We just wanted to check out the dome and eat. We were only in town for 2 days/1 night.
Before we parked, we asked if we could go inside, if the restaurant was open, and if there was a gift shop. The lady in the booth couldn't put down her phone while she answered us, but she did tell us that "yeah, you can go in, they got places to eat, you can walk all around, and there's some stores."
We paid to park, then walked up to the entrance. The doors were all closed and covered. We must have looked confused because a nearby group of guys informed us that nothing opened until 2:30 p.m. It was just after 11. So, annoyed that we had been told "yeah, we could walk in and do whatever" by one person that worked there, while it was obviously closed, we decided to at least walk around it, since we'd paid to park.
We made it half way around the building, and my guy asked at a ticket window about going inside and if there was a gift shop. She told us that you have to have a ticket to go inside (totally makes sense) and that the gift shop was open 11 to 3. So he asked about the restaurant, and she said it opened at 1.
We finally found the gift shop. By that point we were fairly frustrated with the constant different information and just left.
I'm sure if we went to a game, it would have been great. But you would think that people could be a little more helpful at such a major tourist attraction! We were extremely disappointed, and that never would have happened if the first employee had told us that nothing would open for 3 hours. We could've left, come back, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AR_Phoenixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful and amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The dome is an amazing piece of architecture. I have attended concerts, football games and basketball games in the dome. One of Louisiana's governments amazing accomplishments.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnOquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Saints Game!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great Environment! Excellent food...every seat in house appears to be a good one. Stay close and walk...safe! Will be back again soon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank wilsondlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superdome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great experience, amazing stadium, champions square great drinks, very good game MNF Saints vs Eagles, awesome!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NachoCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mercedes-Benz Superdome also viewed

 

Been to Mercedes-Benz Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing