We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Odds are good on craps”

Harrah's Casino New Orleans
Ranked #52 of 348 things to do in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This casino offers 120 gaming tables, 3,000 slot machines, a buffet restaurant and a 140-seat lounge with live music.
Fresno, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Odds are good on craps”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a decent time playing craps one of the female dealers had a nasty and vulgar attitude. The casino need more Texas Hold em tables only have 1 unless you want to play in the tournaments.
Will go again.

Helpful?
Thank highenuff77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    786
    868
    574
    160
    132
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Beat, France
Level Contributor
372 reviews
181 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“If you like slots you will love this place - loads of them”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We decided to visit Harrahs out of curiosity really - it is massive - there are hundreds of slots plus tables for blackjack etc.

Nice bars and prices reasonable plus the buffet looked good but it didn't open until 4pm so we were too early.

Buzzy atmosphere, friendly staff and lots of people in there - looked good fun.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScooterJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This casino has pretty lights and attractive decor but that's about it.”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

While attractive, you were smacked right in the face with smoke smell - which you come to expect from most casinos but they might want to invest in a better ventilation system. I played at least 5 different slots and didn't win a thing (not even on the penny slots) There always seemed to be a line for the buffet so that would suggest the food is good. I walked the entire casino (which takes some time) and only saw 3 waitresses; all of them seemed rushed and stressed. I would say if you are in the mood to gamble, go to the casinos an hour away in Biloxi, MS and your odds of winning go WAY up! This is the only big casino in New Orleans so they can get away without pay outs but why bother?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ThickGoddessLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATON ROUGE, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had some time to kill before our room was ready at the hotel so we went to Harrah's Casino and we had a great time and won a little money to boot. I great way to start off an awesome weekend. The casino was very clean and they had a lot going on but the floors seemed to be spaced out so you didn't feel congested.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Winnie L. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I visited Harrah's one evening last month while traveling for work. The location is excellent right down town in the middle of everything and close to the river. upon entering you quickly find this to be a sprawling monstrosity as you might expect with any casino. There is a Starbucks and an Acme oyster house location inside which is nice. The facility offers slots of various types, and table games both electronic and live. One of the nice features of the slots is that you can order free rail drinks as long as you're playing. (which is of course to the advantage of the house since you're more likely to spend more money when you're drinking) My biggest complaint about this location is that the cigarette smoke was so thick that if you have any sort of allergy or aversion I would highly recommend not going inside.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrah's Casino New Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Harrah's Casino New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing