We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Show me the money!!!”

Harrah's Casino New Orleans
Ranked #41 of 352 things to do in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This casino offers 120 gaming tables, 3,000 slot machines, a buffet restaurant and a 140-seat lounge with live music.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Show me the money!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Loved my visit here!!! Stayed in NOLA as the locals call it for the holidays and was able to stop by and see how lucky I could get... Won playing penny slots and had free drinks brought to me by their super friendly waitresses. Stop by here if you have a few extra dollars and time to kill!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    940
    944
    611
    169
    138
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakwood, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“I love to gamble sooo...”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I come here a lot. I love Harrahs casino. Not only do I lose a lot of money.... Lol but I win some too. I always have a casino host approach me and makes sure everything is going smoothly. Harrahs takes care of me. And that makes me a happy gambler. This New Orleans property is beautiful as well as their hotel. Overall I don't have anything bad to say about it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melimae065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I'm not a casino person”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I'm not a huge fan of casinos but Harrah's kept me coming back. I could play penny slots and get my free drinks without blowing through too much money. Sure the hookers sit at games and flirt but at least they dress classier. The buffet was okay but for foodies the idea of teriyaki chicken wings in Asian food is cringe worthy. It's not much better in other places down south so don't expect much and stick to the seafood.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good local casino”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Been to a lot of casinos and for being pretty much a local area casino it is really good. More Vegas like than others. Themed in New Orleans stuff but stands out. Easy access from all sides.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“tight slots”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

tight slots here dont waste your time...even on weekends--- hotel is nice and casino looks nice but didnt hear or see many winners in 4 days of gambling here pennies-quarter slots all played with no success

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Businessguy3665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrah's Casino New Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Harrah's Casino New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing