We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to part with your money on a rainy day?”

Harrah's Casino New Orleans
Ranked #52 of 348 things to do in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This casino offers 120 gaming tables, 3,000 slot machines, a buffet restaurant and a 140-seat lounge with live music.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Want to part with your money on a rainy day?”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Large, clean, pleasant, and a good place to be on a rainy day if you have any inclination to gamble.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Upbeatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    868
    574
    160
    132
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“You can get lost!”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This casino is huge! It's easy to get turned around in there! The staff was friendly, but the slots weren't! It's a fun place to go regardless!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lag726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing special, really.”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stopped here on our last morning in town. Had some time to kill so thought we'd play a little.
I know slot machines are supposed to take your money, but they should at least let you play first!!! I stuck a dollar into a nickel slot and it flat out ate the dollar bill. No credits - no play. Pressed the button for service and left after 10 minutes of waiting.

Wanted to play some blackjack but I'm not a "high roller" so I tried to find some $1 or $2 tables. Nothing smaller than $10 minimum bet tables were open.

Very disappointing!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and clean room.”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stayed at the Crowne's Hotel at Canal street and it's very poor compared to Harrah's Hotel. It was very clean and quiet. I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and I did not have any problem with storing and collecting my luggage.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank miraong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Casino”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Decor is nice, just a normal casino, nothing extravagant about it.

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrah's Casino New Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Harrah's Casino New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing