We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
French Quarter History and Landmark Waking Tour
53

Book in advance
from
$30.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience St. Louis Cathedral
from $30.00
More Info
from $15.99
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (8,418)
Filter reviews
8,418 results
Traveler rating
5,834
2,078
445
41
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,834
2,078
445
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jackson square light a candle attend mass old church sunday mass french quarter beautiful building open to the public catholic prayer worship beauty architecture reverence choir sanctuary donation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 8,418 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

During our visit to NOLA, we visited St. Louis Cathedral. This stately church is located overlooking Jackson Square and is loaded with local history much of which was reviewed during our tour of the city. The inside of the cathedral is stunning with beautiful stained glass widows and artwork, including a painting of Pope John Paul II, who worshiped there in 1987 during his visit to the U.S.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank jjrolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

This cathedral is a beautiful place to stop and look around, both inside and outside. For those not from the area, it is right next to Jackson Square, so we recommend checking out both!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank stephaniephilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

Be sure you know when Mass is. Besides that walking into this Cathedral and seeing the beauty of the paintings, colored glass , and art work is amazing. It is a truly sanctified place and has the feel of a sanctuary.

A must see if you are here.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank countrymedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

The church was beautiful. The docent was very knowledgeable and shared the history of this church and the purpose of the flags , statutes, umbrella, and other items.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank 258brendad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

Lovely! Must see/do. Incredible choir, organ and KETTLE DRUM!
It has a rich history in New Orleans and seems very involved with the community.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank 421flynnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews