We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience New Orleans School of Cooking
from $34.45
More Info
from $152.00
More Info
Reviews (7,356)
Filter reviews
7,356 results
Traveler rating
6,599
564
124
38
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,599
564
124
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jambalaya demonstration class chef brandon bread pudding and pralines great class bananas foster abita beer artichoke soup learned how learning how history lesson iced tea learn how red beans and rice fun experience highlight of our trip lots of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,374 - 6,379 of 7,356 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Didn't know what to expect but it was a real cool experience! Chef Austin was a great instructor. Had some good drinks, actually made some awesome gourmet food for brunch. The gift shop is pretty cool too!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Will920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

I highly recommend this class, Chef Austin was superb (very knowledgable). We learned, we cooked, we drank and we created an excellent gourmet meal ourselves that we thoroughly enjoyed. It was a great time!

1  Thank wahooos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

What a great morning cooking brunch and then sitting down to enjoy it. Our chef Sarah helped make the experience fun and provided interesting historical facts about both the dishes we were making and the area. Go hungry!

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Michael our chef was an excellent teacher with good communication skills. He weaved the history of Louisiana and New Orleans into the story of the food he was preparing. All served up with a good portion of humour. On our session we made Gumbo, Jambalaya and Pralines. The samples of the food were tasty and good lunch sized portions. The food was served with a choice of beer, lemonade, water and iced tea. The connected shop sold all you might need to replicate the dishes including spices and file. If we return to Nola we would go again to a different session. We will be trying out the recipes when we get home.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank JJ380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

This 2.5 hour experience was a good mix of hands on cooking, time for socializing with our group, and learning about the culinary history of the area and the ingredients we were using. Came hungry and left full. Chef Austin was full of energy and passion for the culinary arts. He made sure we all had a great time and even signed our aprons that we took home as a souvenir. Be prepared to want to spend some money in the gift shop so you can remake these delicious dishes when you get home.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews