We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Audubon Aquarium of the Americas
from $23.97
More Info
Reviews (2,926)
Filter reviews
2,745 results
Traveler rating
1,180
990
479
66
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,180
990
479
66
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white alligator sea otters shark tank imax theater marine life penguin feeding feed the stingrays large tank nice exhibits rainy day all ages kids and adults great for kids mississippi river whole family few hours couple of hours
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,745 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Nice getaway for a rainy day in NOLA. We enjoyed the exhibits and happened upon the otter feeding and stingray feedings. Want to the oceans movie. They mentioned let them know if you are steps challenged at the movie area. You need to do that. I’m facing knee replacement next month and rode the elevator down. However in the theater there are a lot of steps. Coupons online! Google Audubon aquarium coupons.

Thank wrjseisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie K, Manager at Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi wrjseisen - Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Audubon Aquarium of the Americas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely time at the aquarium. It is a bit on the smaller side but the exhibits were neat, well designed and clean. The place was completely mobbed on a Friday with school field trips, which I know isn’t under their control, but it definitely dampened the experience a bit, especially when trying to read information and people are pushing and running around you like maniacs. Admission price was a bit high but included a movie at the energy theater next door, which was a welcome relief from the rain. All the staff we encountered were friendly especially the girl who scanned our ticket and the girl working in the store. Definitely a good place to visit but maybe not on a Friday after noon.

Thank BearTravelers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie K, Manager at Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi BearTravelers33 - Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Audubon Aquarium of the Americas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

While its not the biggest or most complete aquarium we've visited, we truly enjoyed how the exhibits were presented. Little surprises like the red-tailed hawk were awesome, and the amount of southern species makes this aquarium unique. My adult daughters made sure to book our whole trip around the mermaids being there, so check out the calendar for best activities.

Thank Traci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie K, Manager at Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Traci G - Thank you for you feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Audubon Aquarium of the Americas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This aquarium is quite small, but they do have some African penguins which really steal the show. I did like that you could opt to buy food to feed the stingrays and birds additionally if you liked, for a reasonable price (2$ and $1.50 respectively). Oh, and they also had a “mermaid” in one of the tanks which was great, as some of the kids watching thought it was pretty mind blowing! Mermaids are in the water (I think) every 30 min and you can have your picture taken with them later if you like (they are dried off then!).

We bought the three pack styled tickets that included the insecterarium, zoo and aquarium for a discounted price, which was worth it - but if we payed full price for all, it definitely wouldn’t have been.

1  Thank TravellingtoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie K, Manager at Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi TravellingtoParis - Thank you for you feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Audubon Aquarium of the Americas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is awesome the exhibit, and the animals are great. My only thing is it's to small for the prices they charge each one should be half the price for admission.

Thank TheRobinsons57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie K, Manager at Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi TheRobinsons57 - Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience during your visit to Audubon Aquarium of the Americas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the time we walked into the aquarium it was love at first sight! Not to mention we got to see a mermaid!!!! The flow and set up is incredible! The interactive displays are fun. The staff were incredibly knowledgeable and pleasant. The recycleable goods sculptures were awesome!!!! Great family time!!!

Thank msatterley5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie K, Manager at Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi msatterley5050 - Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Audubon Aquarium of the Americas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love aquariums and anything to do with water life but this is the worst I’ve ever been to!

It’s supposed to be in the top 5 in America but it’s terrible

Not much on show
2 sharks
1 turtle
And some fish that could fit in ur fish tank

Save your money and look in the puddles outside for life instead

Thank Firpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The penguins were my favorite. Just adorable. Also was fascinated by the albino alligator. The huge eel was nightmare fuel, haha. Really nice aquarium.

Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie K, Manager at Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Angie C - Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Audubon Aquarium of the Americas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had explored much for New Orleans and on a rainy day it was the perfect place to visit. Yes it is a little high but overall worth the money spent for the time we were there.
Very friendly staff that runs this place.

Thank bamaflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie K, Manager at Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi bamaflower - Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Audubon Aquarium of the Americas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was great for grown-ups (once the shark tank is complete it will be even better) and a fabulous resource for children who were captivated by the wide variety of exhibits, species and habitats on display. Much we rightly made of the dire situation around plastics with some clever models made from plastics recovered from the sea. Interpretation was good and children were compelled by what was on offer. Sure made a welcome change from watching children glued to their phones. Highly recommended for children of all ages.

Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie K, Manager at Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi James O - Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Audubon Aquarium of the Americas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews