We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Jagerhaus - CLOSED

Jagerhaus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: German, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Description: We would like to invite you to the only German restaurant New Orleans has to offer. Our specialty is authentic home-style Bavarian and Bohemian cuisine. In addition, JägerHaus is also the only full service Lavazza coffee shop in New Orleans.When you visit our cozy German bistro in New Orleans, you will feel like you just stepped in to a nice little restaurant off the square somewhere in the middle of Munich or Prague.
Winnfield, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Small, clean, different. Really enjoy the breakfast here. Lunch is great also. The staff is attentive and friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    179
    34
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Twins born in Germany Delighted!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Being Americans born in Germany, we delight in the occasional German meal. This was our best ever beating all meals on a trip to Germany. We shared the Munich salad and the German hamburger which were fresh, delicious, and beautifully presented. The hamburger's sides of potato salad and red cabbage were special additons too. A quiet place just off Bourbon street!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twins51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

First this is a clean restaurant in a city where that is hard to find . Food is excellent. I had the sausage plate and i can't rave enough about the potato salad !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCfromKCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This place was fantastic. I stopped here for breakfast four days in a row. The food was good, the staff was friendly and the place was really clean.

Helpful?
Thank BayVillageMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Can't say enough about this place...”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'm all about the food, and while the restaurant isn't much to look at, it is clean and comfortable and the food fantastic. Everything I ever had here was fantastic - get any dish that has the spaetzle for a real treat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngusPodgorny1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jagerhaus also viewed

New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing