We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for each visit to New Orleans”
Review of Jagerhaus - CLOSED

Jagerhaus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: German, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Description: We would like to invite you to the only German restaurant New Orleans has to offer. Our specialty is authentic home-style Bavarian and Bohemian cuisine. In addition, JägerHaus is also the only full service Lavazza coffee shop in New Orleans.When you visit our cozy German bistro in New Orleans, you will feel like you just stepped in to a nice little restaurant off the square somewhere in the middle of Munich or Prague.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is one of our go to places each visit to NOLA. This trip we had breakfast here twice and love the food and the service! Everything we've had here is freshly prepared and always wonderful. Had the french toast and it was delicious. Also had the breakfast spaetzles which were great
We didn't eat dinner here this time but every meal we've had here has been fantastic.
Also think the staff here is top notch. Friendly, efficient and always with a smile.

I always recommend Jagerhaus to anyone who is going to New Orleans and always hear that they enjoyed it just as much as we do. Give them a try, you won't be sorry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coachdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagerHaus, Manager at Jagerhaus, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you for visiting us at the Jagerhaus. We're thrilled you enjoyed everything and appreciate your business. We hope to see again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 314 of 518 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at the Prince Conti and we found Jagerhaus literally right across the street from the hotel. Their mimosas are amazing and so are their sweet potato waffles. The fresh whip cream, the fresh berries, and the flavor of the waffles was so good I didn't even need syrup. My husband had french toast and it was also good...but the waffles was AMAZING! Will go there again next time I'm in town!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagerHaus, Manager at Jagerhaus, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you for visiting us at the Jagerhaus. We're thrilled you enjoyed everything and appreciate your business. We hope to see again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Accidentally came across this place and wow. What a pleasant surprise. Clean and yummy food. Unique. Have been back twice.

Thank KELBELLFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagerHaus, Manager at Jagerhaus, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you for visiting us at the Jagerhaus. We're thrilled you enjoyed everything and appreciate your business. We hope to see again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We ate here one evening before going to Bourbon Street and enjoyed an excellent German meal. We were looking for something besides Cajun or creole. They also have a wonderful selection of German beers. The place is not very large so I would suggest calling for reservations.

Thank piglet52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagerHaus, Manager at Jagerhaus, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for vising us at the Jagerhaus, we're thrilled you enjoyed everything and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a small German bistro in the French Quarter, opening at 8 am and closing at 10 p.m.
It serves excellent breakfasts and I understand from my husband that their flights of beer leave little to be desired. We went back for more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 19Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagerHaus, Manager at Jagerhaus, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for vising us at the Jagerhaus, we're thrilled you enjoyed everything and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jagerhaus also viewed

New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing