We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, Great, Great”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Eric R
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great, Great, Great”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is it. 10 minute walk from Bourbon Street. Brand New Everything. High Ceilings. Big Windows. Brick Walls. Modern Furniture. Exquisite Bathrooms. Everything was great for a group of friends and I who came down to experience New Orleans. Plenty of towels, and everything we needed was there. The only complaint would be that it is near the trolley which runs by every once in a while, and it's not exactly quiet, so bring some earphones to sleep with if you don't want to be waken up from that. If I visit New Orleans again, I'll check out this place first for availability.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannea...
Champaign-urbana, Illinois
1 review
“Fabulous condos!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our rentals in New Orleans. The rentals were brand new and beautiful! They had everything we needed. We rented 2 condos, a 1 bedroom, 1 bath and a 2 bedroom 2 bath for our family of 5.They were located just 3 blocks from the French Quarter. We felt very safe walking to and from the Quarter, even late at night. The staff there were very friendly and helpful. I would most definitely stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Great, the Bad and the Ugly”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Great location was amazing a 5 minute walk to Canal and Bourbon Street and about 15 minutes to the Riverwalk and Casino. The condo was exactly as pictured and very well equipped. It was very quiet and peaceful which provided a wonderful break from the noise and madness of New Orleans. The Security guards at night were all very friendly, cheerfully and helpful. Really nice to be greeted with a smile and hello and how was your day.

The Bad or nonexistent customer service was a miserable start to our vacation . We arrived 1 1/2 hours early after travelling for 9 hours and hoped we might get in a little early. We were told prior to travelling that we could not check in early so it was not a surprise. However the lies and rudeness we encountered from two people wearing Stay Alfred shirts (who refused to give us their names) was shocking. We were told by cleaning staff that the room was cleaned and ready. One Rep told us (actually yelled at us) he would let us in for $50.00 . Since the very small lobby was already overcrowded with people and luggage we decided to go to lunch. The Rude rep directed us to a local place, but gave us directions which we discovered led us in a circle, walking about six blocks more than we had to dragging our luggage. I suspect it was intentional. We returned to check in at 2:40 pm. expecting to wait in the lobby until 3. Again it was crammed with people and bags. The Rude rep shouted at us the minute we walked in the door. Then he said we could get in right away for $50.00 for 20 minutes. At this time another Rep came in and gave us a couple of different lies as to why we could not get in yet. There was another group receiving the same treatment and it did get a little ugly. Eventually we were begrudgingly let in 10 minutes early for FREE.

The Ugly construction site of Factors Row was not a welcoming sight.. I was led to believe that the building would be completed by July 15. There were construction workers all over the building and using the elevator to convey materials into the building. However they were polite and friendly. The main floor was very much still under construction and smelled terrible at times.

I would still stay again, once the construction is completed and if early check-in can be accommodated.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Customer Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjbr69
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“This is one of the best places EVER!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Factors Row for 4 nights, it was amazingly close to everything. Beautiful condo, with beautiful amenities, modern with NOLA charm. We will definitely stay here again. Parking deck down the street, coffee shop on the corner, very nice place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable it was. It felt like a home away from home.
Liked least: Parking, i would recommend 412 O'Keefe for the parking for these condos.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeysmom...
1 review
“A perfect location”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Me, my aunt, and best friend stayed at the Factors Row location to celebrate my 30th birthday. I was amazed at the beauty and cleanliness of the location. It was walking distance to bourbon street and the entire French quarter. This location will be our go to rental when we are NOLA!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
court_bor...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The new Factors Row building provided a great and comfortable stay for our group. The apartments are very spacious and modern. The check in was slightly confusing and provided parking is 3 blocks away. There is also lots of construction in the area (several cars were towed for parking in front of the building) so be cautious. Overall I enjoyed the stay & would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deborahh1...
1 review
“Excellent place and area to stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a very very good time the condo was really nice and in a great location, when we arrived we parked in front of the building and didn't have to move the car until we departed, we were able to walk everywhere we went, will definitely be staying there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing