We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
399 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 399 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
coolhandj...
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here in January for her birthday. We liked the location because it was at the end of Bourbon, so we could get to the French Quarter and Frenchmen St very easily. The bed was incredibly comfortable and we had a balcony that overlooked Bourbon St. John was a great host. The breakfasts that he made us were so delicious. John was quite the host, and we plan to stay with him when we can get back to NOLA.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location, fabulous house”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a place to stay that was centrally located but that offered some privacy and room to socialize with our own group: four couples traveling together. We could not have described a better scenario than La Maison Marigny.

We rented the entire house so each couple had their own comfortable room and bathroom. We shared the kitchen area and spent every morning enjoying coffee in the enchanting courtyard in the back of the house. We didn't cook very much because of all the amazing cafes and restaurants, but the kitchen was truly appreciated for making drinks, ice, etc. We were even able to do a quick load of laundry.

John was the perfect host. He was easy to communicate with in advance, greeted us when we arrived, and was available to answer questions any time. He gave us maps, supplied us with all the information we could use, and even had warm cookies waiting for us (not to mention some wine) when we arrived.

But truly the best thing about this house was the location. It is an easy walk to Frenchman Street and a quick stroll into the French Quarter. It was hard to believe that you could be dancing in the street to a brass band and then walk three blocks home and have absolute peace and quiet. But you can!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcoach
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Repeat Guest”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my third time staying at LaMaisonMarigny and and as usual the stay was perfect. Lovely quiet rooms just out of the noise of the quarter and Frenchman Street but close enough to walk everywhere. John is a great host and prepared great breakfasts every day. My only place to stay in NOLA.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bamafool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it ”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was in the perfect location for a bed and breakfast. Located on a rather quiet end of bourbon street. The rooms were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all I would definitely suggest a stay here

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNTonya
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for our anniversary. The B&B is very nice and located on a quiet end of Bourbon st. Only one morning I was woke up by people yelling on the street. It's about 7 blocks to the action. The room was comfortable, and very clean. Breakfast was good every morning and John will go the extra mile if you have dietary needs that are different from the other travelers.
Otherwise, I dont think we will return to NOLA. It was a poorly chosen destination for a anniversary. There is little romantic about drunks urinating in the street- it's not lika a walk on the beach! Do take the cemetery tour and the swamp tour, those were highlights of our trip. The B&B was wonderful-everything you would want.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRG280
Greenport, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay at La Maison Marigny!”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A short walk into the quarter, and about 2 blocks from Frenchman street, perfect location. John is a wonderful host, he really made us feel at home and his breakfasts were great! La Maison is our new home base whenever we are in New Orleans!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fishfry45
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really and truly lovely!”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I chose this B&B because of the great reviews and the location, and the fact that it was more affordable than some of the smaller hotels near by. It did not disappoint. In fact it far exceeded expectation and was so much better than some of the near by hotels.

John (one of the owners) was the ultimate host!
I was worried at first, when he said he didn't live on the property. But he was there every morning to greet us with a wonderful breakfast, coffee; and every day something new to try! He was available by phone or email for anything else that came up. The rooms were lovely - really cool decor, rich tones in the bedding and window treatments; very New Orleans in style; the bed was super comfortable and the furniture also tastefully appointed.
The house has a really pretty courtyard with a nice, comfy seating area, complete with a fountain and pretty flowers.
I would/hope to go back soon!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing