We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great B&B”
other travelers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
399 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 399 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
737smudge
Irving, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband & I stayed here for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. Our room was immaculate, the breakfasts were yummy and our host John was the best. We had the street side balcony room which was super quiet.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunosd
California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No Better Place to Stay in NOLA”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a marvelous time in New Orleans in large part to the wonderful accommodations provided by this B&B and John, one of the owners. Comfy beds in great rooms. Excellent advice on places to see and where to find great food. Close to Frenchman Street for jazz clubs. Easy walk to the French Quarter but quiet retreat at the end of the day. Breakfasts that satisfy with variety every day. Reasonable rates for a beautiful place to stay. Excellent & free WIFI. Would go back in a heartbeat. For a great ride to and from the airport, give POSH Transportation a call. Theron was very professional, prompt, and also was a well of information on New Orleans. 504-258-1634 Great combination for a pleasant stay in one of the most unique cities in the US.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2014
So kind of you to leave a great review of our place! I am thrilled than you enjoyed the city and our B&B in particular, and a special shout out for recognizing our breakfasts and our great WiFi. Please visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotty A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in New Orleans...or anywhere”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a great, comfortable, quiet, safe, and convenient place to stay. Great restaurants, music and the lively French Quarter steps away. The owners are wonderful and keep this property is top condition. If you're looking for a top notch comfortable stay at a reasonable rate - look no further. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: September 2014
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2014
Thanks, Scotty, for the great review. It is always a pleasure to have you and your friends visit us for Labor Day/Southern Decadence and this year was no exception. I know you all had fun and enjoyed the city, and for this we are thankful. See you next year, if not before.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis p
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place, great location and fantastic host (John)
Beautful accomodation in the heart of New Orlean
Located at the quiet end of Bourbon St ideal for thos who dont want to travel far
Around the corner from Frenchman St andall the music

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review and thanks for visiting us! We always love having Aussies and Kiwis in the house and one day hope to experience Australia and New Zealand in person! And you're right...our location is second to none! Please visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannotwai...
San Diego CA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful place for 4 nights. The location is absolutely fantastic, close to everything, but yet quiet. The house is beautiful, with a beautiful backyard (newly done).
Breakfast was EXCELLENT!
The housekeeping was not the best but it was ok, that is why I don't give it 5 stars. Other than that, everything was great. I would go back to Maison Marigny for sure, I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2014
Thank for the kind words and nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. If you have any specific housekeeping suggestions, shoot me an email and I'll discuss with the housekeepers. We're always striving to improve! Thanks again and please visit us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasBarb
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good bed, very good breakfast”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As John Ramsey, the owner, says - a B&B should do at least two things well. He really lived up to that with fantastic breakfasts every morning and incredibly comfy beds. This place was an oasis of calm, a very relaxing and friendly place to stay.

John, was very helpful with advice on what to do (and not to do) in New Orleans. The location itself was fantastic - right by Frenchmen Street (and Bourban St, although one walk down B was enough!). I would wholeheartedly recommend this as a place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2014
Hello, my Tasmanian devils! Thanks a lot for the review and for staying with us. I remember saying that a good B&B should, at least, offer a great bed and a good breakfast and I'm pleased we did both. Please visit again next time you are stateside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H
Farmington, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hidden Retreat - Central Location, Great Host, The Best Food”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

WOW! John has a hidden gem in the middle of the action. While at the quiet end of Bourbon Street, you are literally just a few blocks from all of the action of the French Quarter. Personally, I like the fact that you have a little buffer and a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the patio. The patio out back is a wonderful oasis with nice seating, a ceiling fan, and WiFi. So, whether you need to research your next stop or two in NOLA or just want to catch up on some email, the patio is a must. John is a very personable host and the breakfasts are fantastic!! If you want to be close to the French Quarter and Frenchman Street but have a quiet retreat, this is the place.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2014
Dave, thanks for the review! I noticed you checking email out in the courtyard a couple of mornings...I'm thrilled you like the new backyard design and took advantage of the strong wifi signal throughout the property. Please come visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing