We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most enjoyable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
399 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 399 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mike E
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 5 days here. John is an excellent host and provided the most enjoyable breakfasts. The B&B is located only a few minutes from the French Quarter and felt very safe - we had no issues walking back late at night. There's lots of great music and places to eat within a few minutes walking distance. Places we thoroughly enjoyed were the 3 Muses for great tapas and great music and the Spotted Cat - excellent music. We'd definitely stay here again if we returned to New Orleans.

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2012
Kia Ora! It's always nice to have Kiwis in the house! Thanks for visiting all the way from New Zealand. So glad you enjoyed your visit and we lived up to your expectations....especially since I remember that you are quite the world travelers! We agree that the Marigny is quite a safe neighborhood and are glad you felt secure. If you visit New Orleans again, we hope that the best little B&B on Bourbon Street is part of your itinerary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fasteddie...
Ventura, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from three nights at La Maison Marigny so we have some recent summertime experience. Although there are many good B & B's in New Orleans to choose from, you won't go wrong with this one. Its location on Bourbon Street is adjacent to the French Quarter in a very nice residential area that is quiet, yet convenient for a short walk to the area's sites. Frenchmen St. is right around the corner with its own blend of local music and restaurants. John, the owner, cooks amazing breakfasts and is a font of knowledge about where to go and how to get there. My wife and I enjoyed spending the evenings after dinner in the French Quarter sitting on the porch sipping wine and saying hi to the locals walking by. This area is safe by the way. Nothing to worry about. Our room was huge and well furnished.

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2013
I appreciate your review and am thrilled you enjoyed the superb location of our B&B! I agree that it's pretty darn perfect. I don't see many comments about safety online but I'm glad you mentioned it since guests ask about it often. The area is generally very safe and one simply needs to be aware of surroundings...prudent advice in any major city! Our guests come back again and again and I think you brought up some of the major reasons why. Thank you so much! Please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karencarl...
Mission, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect location and wonderful host!”
Reviewed June 1, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to come to New Orleans. The location was perfect! It is an easy walk to the French Quarter but this part of Bourbon Street is quiet and an even shorter walk to Frenchman's Street with small, quaint jazz clubs and great restaurants. John is an awesome host--fun to visit with, full of knowledge about places to visit and makes wonderful breakfasts!! We were lucky enough to be there over St. Patrick's Day and all of the parades. It was a very fun few days!

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaysKid2
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place, Super Owner, Good location!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had an enjoyable stay at La Maison Marigny. The location near the French Market, the music on Frenchman Street, and the convenient access to Bourbon Street was great!! The owner/host/cook was very helpful and provided much information about things to do, places to eat, museums to see, and tours to take. We had the first floor suite which was very spacious but not all rooms here are this big. The courtyard was lovely, and the kitchen was a nice place to hang out at breakfast and in the evening. I would not give it five stars, though. The housekeeping was a little lax but everyone has a different reference point in that regard and for five stars my expectations are high. The breakfast was okay.......nothing too exciting. All in all we had a lovely time on our visit to New Orleans.

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2012
Thanks so much for your review! I have shared your review with our housekeeper, too, so she's aware that things weren't just perfect for your stay. For this, we both apologize, but we're so glad you enjoyed La Maison Marigny's superior location and the house itself. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy G
Maynard, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great price, comfy room, great breakfast, excellent host!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Simply a terrific find! Just off the French Quarter, so it is easy to walk anywhere. And John makes everything happen wonderfully. I walked in to out-of-the-oven chocolate chip cookies and a nice chat. He put me on the trail of lots of good food and fun stuff. And breakfasts were a delight! Impossible to recommend La Maison Marigny too highly.

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2012
It's always nice to read such nice reviews of our B&B. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of one of our many special rates! Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S
Carlsborg, WA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impressive-location, food, and host”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a week stay at this amazing B & B. Located so close to the French Quarter, it was an easy walk to the French Market, New Orleans streetcars, and Jackson Square. Breakfast was always a treat--Blueberry Cream Cheese Bread Pudding, Breakfast Pizza, Homemade Pancakes and more+Coffee with Chicory. John, our host, was a wealth of information about the city, tours and resturants. All in all, a pleasant place to stay!

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2012
Thanks so much for your review and for staying at La Maison Marigny. Very glad you enjoyed our breakfasts...we try very hard to make fun, delicious food that isn't pretentious or "overthought." The breakfast pizza, in particular, is something everyone seems to love because it's a fun treat! Ditto for the chocolate hazelnut french toast.

Please visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKMaceo
Newton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed May 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

La Maison Marigny is our only choice when we stay in New Orleans. A beautifully maintained B&B, La Maison is in an ideal location - short walks to the main part of the French Quarter and to Frenchmen Street and a few steps to Esplanade. But, by far, the heart of La Maison is John. Need a recommendation for anything....ask John. He'll let you know the place to go and even advise what to avoid, whether it's the typical touristy place or a hidden/local gem. We've been repeat customers for years, staying every year for Jazz Fest. We did stay one year at a chain hotel and we regretted it; you just don't get the local vibe or the hospitality at the big hotels as you do at La Maison. John makes your stay so comfortable, you feel like you come home after your day on the town. You truly won't find better than La Maison Marigny!!!

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2012
We appreciate you staying with us again for Jazz Fest and hope you can do so in 2013 as well! It's a great time of year and we're so happy that La Maison Marigny makes it even more enjoyable for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing