We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and wonderful host!”
other travelers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
399 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 399 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
karencarl...
Mission, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect location and wonderful host!”
Reviewed June 1, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to come to New Orleans. The location was perfect! It is an easy walk to the French Quarter but this part of Bourbon Street is quiet and an even shorter walk to Frenchman's Street with small, quaint jazz clubs and great restaurants. John is an awesome host--fun to visit with, full of knowledge about places to visit and makes wonderful breakfasts!! We were lucky enough to be there over St. Patrick's Day and all of the parades. It was a very fun few days!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaysKid2
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place, Super Owner, Good location!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had an enjoyable stay at La Maison Marigny. The location near the French Market, the music on Frenchman Street, and the convenient access to Bourbon Street was great!! The owner/host/cook was very helpful and provided much information about things to do, places to eat, museums to see, and tours to take. We had the first floor suite which was very spacious but not all rooms here are this big. The courtyard was lovely, and the kitchen was a nice place to hang out at breakfast and in the evening. I would not give it five stars, though. The housekeeping was a little lax but everyone has a different reference point in that regard and for five stars my expectations are high. The breakfast was okay.......nothing too exciting. All in all we had a lovely time on our visit to New Orleans.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2012
Thanks so much for your review! I have shared your review with our housekeeper, too, so she's aware that things weren't just perfect for your stay. For this, we both apologize, but we're so glad you enjoyed La Maison Marigny's superior location and the house itself. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy G
Maynard, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great price, comfy room, great breakfast, excellent host!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Simply a terrific find! Just off the French Quarter, so it is easy to walk anywhere. And John makes everything happen wonderfully. I walked in to out-of-the-oven chocolate chip cookies and a nice chat. He put me on the trail of lots of good food and fun stuff. And breakfasts were a delight! Impossible to recommend La Maison Marigny too highly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2012
It's always nice to read such nice reviews of our B&B. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of one of our many special rates! Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S
Carlsborg, WA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Impressive-location, food, and host”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a week stay at this amazing B & B. Located so close to the French Quarter, it was an easy walk to the French Market, New Orleans streetcars, and Jackson Square. Breakfast was always a treat--Blueberry Cream Cheese Bread Pudding, Breakfast Pizza, Homemade Pancakes and more+Coffee with Chicory. John, our host, was a wealth of information about the city, tours and resturants. All in all, a pleasant place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2012
Thanks so much for your review and for staying at La Maison Marigny. Very glad you enjoyed our breakfasts...we try very hard to make fun, delicious food that isn't pretentious or "overthought." The breakfast pizza, in particular, is something everyone seems to love because it's a fun treat! Ditto for the chocolate hazelnut french toast.

Please visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKMaceo
Newton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed May 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

La Maison Marigny is our only choice when we stay in New Orleans. A beautifully maintained B&B, La Maison is in an ideal location - short walks to the main part of the French Quarter and to Frenchmen Street and a few steps to Esplanade. But, by far, the heart of La Maison is John. Need a recommendation for anything....ask John. He'll let you know the place to go and even advise what to avoid, whether it's the typical touristy place or a hidden/local gem. We've been repeat customers for years, staying every year for Jazz Fest. We did stay one year at a chain hotel and we regretted it; you just don't get the local vibe or the hospitality at the big hotels as you do at La Maison. John makes your stay so comfortable, you feel like you come home after your day on the town. You truly won't find better than La Maison Marigny!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2012
We appreciate you staying with us again for Jazz Fest and hope you can do so in 2013 as well! It's a great time of year and we're so happy that La Maison Marigny makes it even more enjoyable for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padsmcgin...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Close to centre but lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed May 3, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful

A lovely place within walking distance of all the bars and nightlife but in a quiet location at the end of bourbon street.John is a friendly and knowledgable host who can provide you with any information you may require.The house has all the character that makes New Orleans so special and has a pleasant garden at the back,we also had a balcony overlooking the road which was a bonus.Look forward to staying here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2012
We love our location, too! We think it's the best in New Orleans and many of our guests seem to agree. Easy walk to Frenchmen (2 blocks) and Bourbon (outside our front door), plus a 10-15 minute...or less...walk to everything in the French Quarter.

Enjoyed meeting you when you were in the U.S. and look forward to your next trip to NOLA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khambit
washington, dc
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

La Maison is perfectly positioned to enjoy New Orleans at its best! At the end of Bourbon, near Frenchman, La Maison enables a 3-4 min walk to either Frenchman (Snug Harbor) or the Quarter (Cafe Du Monde). John is an amazing host. He knows his city and what it takes to enjoy its riches. The beds are comfy, bathrooms are nicely renovated, linens are cozy and food is great! We rented the entire house for Jazz Fest and have already booked for another year!
Thanks John!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our B&B and, of course, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have more renovations and upgrades planned soon so come back and see the continued progress. (Also love the shout out about the linens. We buy nice cotton linens and comfy beds because "bed" is the most important thing at a B&B!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing