We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
other travelers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
399 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 399 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sbick
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed March 16, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
5
people found this review helpful

My partner and I came down to New Orleans for the first time and picked the Maison Marigny off of TA. It is one of the best B&B's I've stayed in. I prefer B&Bs because of the personal touches you often get from the owner, and John does not disappoint. Every morning he helped us plan out our day over a delicious breakfast. We are not big planners on vacations, and like to see how we feel on a particular day and go from there. We would give John a general idea, and he would give us all kinds of great suggestions. We would not have discovered many of the best things about New Orleans without his help. And he's hilarious and fun to talk to in the morning.

The rooms were decked out in a blend of Victorian and New Orleans decorations, which fit perfectly. We had the Owner's Suite which included a separate room with a couch and TV (not that we used the TV really in NOLA). There is also a beautiful, private back yard open to guests where we spent a lot of time resting and reading.

The location is probably the best part of this place. It's on Bourbon Street a short walk from both the craziness of the French Quarter and the less-touristy, laid back Frenchman St in the Marigny. We came expecting to spend a lot of time in the French Quarter, and quickly realized that we preferred the alternative, non-touristy, jazz places on Frenchman over the wild frat boy atmosphere of Bourbon St. So it was lucky we were so close by.

This is a great place to stay. The price is LOW for what you get, at least coming from Boston, where a boring, tiny room at the Marriott costs 300 bucks a night.

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryans72
Duncan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hospitality”
Reviewed February 9, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at La Maison Marigny in New Orleans. John, our host, could not have been more gracious and friendly. It was our first visit to New Orleans and he gave us lots of good ideas for things to see, and was a fountain of information about the area. We had a delightful visit; the fresh baked muffins for breakfast were a treat!

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan4tier
Vernon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very good choice!”
Reviewed February 8, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
4
people found this review helpful

It was our first time to New Orleans and the first time in a bed and breakfast. The city was fabulous and so was our accomodations. The B&B is right on Bourbon Street so everything is within walking distance. John the owner was very helpful with maps and suggestions on what interested us. John was very helpful in getting us a parking spot for our vehicle right in front of the B&B. The rooms, the breakfasts, the parking, the suggestions and the location make this a great place to stay!

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietwei...
Seabrook, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The BEST of New Orleans!”
Reviewed January 6, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
5
people found this review helpful

We celebrated our 5th Anniversary here for three nights. We were thrilled to find the suite we wanted was available at least two of the three nights we wanted to stay. However, we really wanted to come one night earlier and called John about posibbly grabbing a room upstairs... we saw that there was one avaible the night of our anniverary the night before our suite reservation-lucky for us! Upon arriving at the BnB, John met us and was extremly welcoming! The house is beautifully decorated with antiques and top quality linens and decor. The room we stayed in the first night was delightlful! I would have been perfectly comfortable to stay in this room for the entire visit. The bed was heavenly, and the BnB was so quiet you'd never know the whole place was occupied. We were excited to discover that a Hollywood celeberity from a famous vampire film series was staying at the BnB on our first night! We only caught a glipse of her, but it was fun to have a celebrity spend the night in the same house! We moved into our suite the next morning. We were amazed at what a perfect location we were in staying here... just a ten minute walk to the hub of the French Quarter and less than five minute walk to the famously popular music district refered to as the Frenchmen district. We awoke each morning to the intoxicating smell of fresh brewed coffee, and even though laws require BnBs to serve only a continental breakfast, John goes out of his way to give it very personal touch. One night after retuning from the Frenchmen Jazz district, we returned to the BnB to a note "fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the oven!" What a treat! We are regular visitors of BnBs and we choose them over hotels for a reason, because we want to feel the true spirt of the area not an impersonal hotel room that has no character. Staying at La Maison Marigny gave us all the charm, spirit, and elegance we hoped for... it is the Best of New Orleans!

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinbour...
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“muy delicioso”
Reviewed December 6, 2010 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent customer service....luxurious beddings and the best breakfast ever. Great location and super owner...easy to find, and the housekeeper was very sweet!!

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yohagopel...
new york, ny
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great B&B in perfect location”
Reviewed November 24, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Cute B&B in a perfect spot. We were able to walk from the B&B to the quarter and beyond, and easily got on the street car for a trip to the Garden District. We felt very safe in this location and walked back to the hotel each night in the wee hours of the morning. The bed was super comfortable. John makes the best muffins ever, they were absolutely delicious. Worth the stay just for the muffins!
There is free internet, a printer and free phone use. John gives you a couple of maps and is super available and helpful.
My only ding is that a lightbulb in our bathroom was out the whole time and there was no shower gel in the dispenser in our shower. These are obviously minor issues.
We would definitely stay here again or recommend it to a friend.

Date of stay: November 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearVA
Hampton, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I will stay at this B&B whenever I am in New Orleans”
Reviewed November 15, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

I have been to New Orleans a few times and love the city. It is so beautiful and so unique. I had never tried a B&B until this most recent trip, however, and fell in love with La Maison. John the owner is a great guy and the house is clean and comfortable. The bedding is top-notch (Michael Kors sheets--yes, I looked) and I love little touches like the Apple iPod docks and umbrellas at the front door in case of rain.

The big thing for me, though, is location near Frenchmen Street. Just two blocks away, you will find the "real" New Orleans jazz and music scene or at least the best alternative to going to sketchy bars in sketchy neighborhoods! Faubourg Marigny is a safe area and I actually prefer it to the Quarter at times.

With only four rooms, LMM does fill quickly. Book early especially during busy months. I only got a room due to a cancellation --thanks stranger, whomever you are.

I return home tonight to Virginia only to plan my next trip to NOLA and La Maison Marigny on Bourbon!

Date of stay: November 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing