We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Ways to Experience French Quarter
from $28.99
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $36.00
More Info
from $17.00
More Info
Reviews (21,390)
Filter reviews
21,390 results
Traveler rating
12,412
5,957
2,082
634
305
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12,412
5,957
2,082
634
305
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bourbon street people watching street performers every corner beautiful architecture jackson square art galleries beignets bucket list mardi gras flea market cafe du royal street walk around live music great music walking tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 21,390 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love visiting New Orleans! The French Quarter is historic and fun for all. I always find something new and interesting to see and do each time I visit. Great restaurants and great nightlife too!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were having a vacation with no kids and decided to do a day trip to the New Orleans, while staying at Oceans Springs. Daylight in the Quarter was fun with lots to see and do. Good food and lots of places to shop. The wife was not aware of the human statues. She saw this man in a white suit frozen mid step. Thinking him a statue, she wanted a picture with him...she was fine until he turned his head and said "Boo!" A great place to go. Make a point to go the French Market for music,food and deals. Fun without the late night drinkers.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank mrbilbill65203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is non stop, especially Bourbon Street. Talk about a wild ride. Daytime or at night it is certainly a shock with the amount of people that are just constantly flowing into and out of establishments. The rest of the Quarter is not so intense and will actually allow you to take a casual stroll around the streets. There are a lot of musicians, artists and peddlers of various items you can enjoy. The history and the architecture in this part of the city is a joy to observe.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Twodogs2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Provincial located at the French Quarter. The neighborhood was nice and you can access almost anything you need by foot. Even when we walked at night, it seemed safe. Where we were located, it wasn’t noisy at all

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MARIA1494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So it is a giant street of bars and inebriated folks. Had not been in years and it doesnt have the charm it used to have. Drinks very costly and entire area now reeks so hard no go for me next time

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank gborotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews