We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a touch of Savannah and Key West”
Review of French Quarter

French Quarter
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
The Drunken Telling of New Orleans Tales
More Info
$25.00*
and up
New Orleans French Quarter Walking Tour
More Info
$32.00*
and up
French Quarter History Tour with Cafe Du Monde
Ranked #12 of 358 things to do in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The heart and cultural center of New Orleans is the French Quarter, a must-see for its high energy, rich history, diverse architecture, music, street performers, renowned jazz clubs, lively nightlife and the finest art galleries and restaurants in the city.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Like a touch of Savannah and Key West”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is a great little tourist place - never know what you will see. There are great restaurants, bars, stores and people up and down the quarter. I had a blast here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,446
    4,597
    1,537
    473
    224
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“french quarters”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is my 3rd trip to the french quarter and although I will agree it is not the cleanest part of New Orleans I enjoyed it very much. The Garden District was very impressive and very important to see with all the wonderful expensive homes but I see them in every city I visit. To me, the French quarter is unique and thumbs up to Cafe Du Monde. If you visit there, just stay in the busiest spots at night and all will be great. Cheers

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Easy to get around. Beautiful. Yummy food, Fun galleries, everything is super cute and clean. Wonderful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheWriter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Interesting and Fun”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Everyone knows about the Quarter. First time visitor and we had a blast. People told me to watch out and be wary. Well, just have common sense like in any big city and you are fine. Watch out for the "tube" shots. They catch up to you fast.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ddavis1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, PA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Go Here When You're Young”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Nothing like it...I would have been much better served to have come as a younger man...Early 20's ideally. Would have been like Disney Land. Still to be enjoyed for history, local fare, friendly citizens, etc. But you can enjoy all that AND the partying in early 20's. Lol.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RJKESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Quarter also viewed

 

Been to French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing