We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything Goes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of French Quarter

French Quarter
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
The Drunken Telling of New Orleans Tales
Ranked #10 of 339 things to do in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The heart and cultural center of New Orleans is the French Quarter, a must-see for its high energy, rich history, diverse architecture, music, street performers, renowned jazz clubs, lively nightlife and the finest art galleries and restaurants in the city.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Everything Goes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had a blast. Drinking in the streets, street preformers, jazz everywhere, great restaurants, plus things I can not say. Did I say the drinks are great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff7160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,793
    4,293
    1,420
    437
    204
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Walk the Streets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Make sure you move away from bourbon St and ju t walk the streets - so many intersting shops, gallereis, cafes etc.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“cannot wait to go back there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

i stayed on toulouse street 2 blocks from bourbon street. the location was perfect for walking all over the french quarter.
you can see all the photos you want about the quarter, but walking the streets and looking at all the structures and the achitecture is is amazing!!
all the famous bars, restaurnat and shops are within walking distance so you can see everything and not have to drive around.
unbelievable and i cannot wait to go back and stay there again!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank jjbt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A unique, pleasant experience..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

On our recent visit to New Orleans, we thought about exploring the French Quarters. It was on a Sunday morning, so it was still quiet and people were just coming out and exploring around. The streets were narrow, but it was so nice to see original French design with the balconies decorated with iron gates and beautiful plants and flowers on almost every balcony. We felt as if we were in another country. It was nice to see the small shops, cafes, and even on late Sunday morning there were small jazz bands along the streets. It was pleasant to enjoy the music. I am sure the night time experience will be different, but we enjoyed it in the daytime as well!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MomofNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nowhere else like it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Such a neat and unique neighborhood. Beautiful to walk, great restaurants, live music and pretty safe. Worth a visit!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cricoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Quarter also viewed

 

Been to French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing